Where I’ve been

So I haven’t been here at the blog every day for the past several weeks.  I admit it.  I’ve been a little preoccupied.  But you would be too, if you were here, with nary a care in the world.

Well, maybe I brought along a care or two.  But it was a beautiful place to rest and gather strength, and to celebrate with many friends and their families.  To hear the laughter of children, to grow into a person who is leaving cancer behind, and to initiate a new project that will help both me and others conquer this awful disease as we work to raise our babies into good, strong children.

The new project, by the way, is a new website, group blog, and discussion board for mothers with cancer.  It’s open to mothers of any age, with kids at any stage, and cancer of any kind and stage.  You’ll find quite a range there, from new moms to grandmothers, and cancers all across the spectrum.  There are sixteen moms signed up for this venture, just two weeks after we first talked about it here, and even their first posts are amazing.  But you don’t have to take my word for it anymore … we launch today.  So go check it out, and, if you like it, please tell your readers.

Some mom out there is looking for us right now, and we will need everyone’s help to find her and let her know … she is not alone.

6 Responses to Where I’ve been

  1. ~JJ! says:

    You’ve been busy. That’s awesome.

    You are helping moms all over with this new site.

    Congratulations.

  2. Amelie says:

    I’m so glad you had a good trip. You deserved that, along with your family.

  3. Well done on the new site. I’ve been to look, and there is some powerful energy there! Hope your holiday was restful and restorative for all of you.

  4. Stimey says:

    Oh my gorgeous. Oh my jealous. Oh, I am so sad I didn’t get to see it in person.

  5. yertle says:

    That looks lovely. There is nothing more comforting to me than walking by the water. I love your new site.

  6. Enjoy your rest and heal. Looks like you have much more work to do helping others…the new site is awesome.