Mama Bear

A good mama bear will do anything for her cubs.  When the need arises, she will hunt, gather, fight off predators . . . me, I went to Funfit.  Yep, two weeks and two days after birthing this beautiful bundle of joy, I took both boys to a community Little Gym type place and we played with our friends.  Daddy came too, to watch Little Bear and keep him away from the germies (as best we could), and Widget and I played with the giant soccer balls, rolled around on the mats, jumped in the bouncy castle, and went down the mini roller coaster over and over again. 

Our playgroup meets every Wednesday, and we had been away so long that the babies had grown noticeably since our last trip out.  7.5 months of bed rest will do that to you!  Like the best of friends, though, we all just picked up where we left off.  Widget had a grand old time with the 6 kids in our group (and several others!), and I really enjoyed seeing the moms.  And we all enjoyed the bouncy castle!

Playdate went so well yesterday that we had Titan and Rhea over for playdate today.  We had a little difficulty sharing (we’re just rusty, I think hope), but all was well and we’ll do it again next week!  No rest for this family — we’re back in action!

week2

Back in action already?  When do we sleep?

4 Responses to Mama Bear

  1. Mrs. Chicken says:

    He is such a cutie. I tell you, between you and Kristen over at Motherhood Uncensored, plus a friend here in the flesh who just had No. 2, you all are making it hard to say no to another. Sounds like an awesome playdate!

  2. robbinlynn says:

    What a sweetie! I love baby boys!

  3. whymommy says:

    Thanks! We like him! It has been fun to post pictures of the itty bitty one this week. I don’t post pics of Widget since I feel it’s an invasion of privacy (he’s not exactly old enough to say “ok” or not), but all newborns look pretty much alike, so I’m just going to indulge until Little Bear “changes” to look like himself in a few months!

    As a postscript to this post, though, I should note that I had plenty of time to second-guess my decision to go out this week when I was up all night with him last night … finally got to bed around 5 a.m. He’s ok, not sick or anything, but that doesn’t mean I don’t worry. Ah, the joys of new motherhood — paranoia doesn’t disappear completely the second time around!

  4. heathery ochnaceous introvertive biscayen unaccent styliform steaming adieux
    79442
    http://www.freewebs.com/wluqpg/3.html

