Blog Party!

Ultimate Blog Party 

It’s party time!  Susan and Janice over at 5 Minutes for Mom are hosting a Blog Party this week, and goodness knows I need to get out of the house! 

What?  I don’t get to actually leave the house?

I can attend in my pajamas?

Even better.

Welcome, Blog Party Participants!  Come on in and stay awhile!  There’s plenty of toys in the playroom, and I’ve just made a fresh batch of snacks.  We’ll have a little chat while the kids play.  That’s my toddler, Widget, over there, and this is my little baby, who we call Little Bear.  We have the best times together, running, and playing, and visiting museums here in the Washington, D.C. area.  We have a fantastic playgroup, with active kids and dedicated moms.  Widget is just starting to make up stories and act them out, and we’re having tons of fun.  I write about all these things, and science activities that you can do with your kids too.  Come on in and stay a while — and we’ll be over to your place soon!

If you haven’t joined the Blog Party yet, hop on over to 5 minutes for mom and look around.  Over 500 moms have joined the party already, and it’s a fun way to read some great blogs and meet new people!

12 Responses to Blog Party!

  1. Michele says:

    Just visiting from the party and thought I’d say “hi”🙂

  2. Swinging in for the Ultimate Blog Party!!! Nice meeting ya.
    Happy party week!

    PARTY ON!!!

    My first party favor give-away has begun. Come over when you get a chance.

  3. Val says:

    Hello from me over at Purple Valley! Enjoy your mingling!🙂

  4. julie says:

    I enjoyed my visit. Congratulations on the newest member of your family. Happy partying!

  5. Coming to Party! Wonderful blog…I have not been blogging very long but come on over and visit. Thanks for having me, I’ll be coming back for those science ideas…I don’t really have time today…lot’s of partying to do! See ya!

  6. jenz says:

    Hi
    nice to meet you
    My son 15 months and I went to the playgroup we go to this morning it was fun🙂

  7. Tracey says:

    Hi, just stopping by for the Party! Beautiful post about your last child. Mine turned two a couple of months ago and broke my heart. I want another so badly!

    Please stop by and visit me . I have fun exploding bubbles and educational videos all week!

  8. whymommy says:

    So glad you all came over from the party! Over 900 moms hosted bits of the blog party and signed the Mr. Linky this week — WOW! It’s been great fun visiting new blogs this week!

  9. Brandie says:

    Hello! It’s so nice to meet you!
    Love the pictures of the little ones on your blog. So sweet

  10. MaryAnne says:

    I’m not quite understanding what all
    this is supposed to be about?
    Must be me or something…

  11. StephenG says:

    Hey,
    Really nice site you got here.
    I’ll come back more often and check it out.
    Peace!

  12. BarneyGrimes says:

    Interesting Post.
    I’d never heard that before.

    Barney

