Cheese is Everywhere

Cheese is Everywhere.

Ev.Ry.Where.

The more I try to avoid it (since it makes my baby son cry), the more I end up eating, as a topping or dip for the cheese-free foods I intend to consume.  Apparently.  Tonight we had nothing in the house to eat that was dairy-free, so I took the boys out to eat at the local Mexican place.  The one with the fun jalepeno lights and good music.  We had a great time.  I had a non-dairy taco, without cheese, and some chicken from my son’s quesadilla.  (This week, he will only eat foods that are easily identifiable as a single ingredient.  So, quesadilla is ok, but not quesadilla with chicken.  We have been learning this the hard way.)  So far so good, right?  Yup.  Except the humongo serving of chips and queso that we had as an appetizer.  Um.  Queso.  Queso means cheese.  Cheese dip.  I think I’m the dip here. 

As I said, the more I try to avoid milk products, the more I end up eating.

The more I eat, the worse my baby feels.

The worse he feels, the more he cries.

The more he cries, the less we ALL sleep.

 poohcries

Waaaaaaaaaaaah.  Mommy will try again to be clever after she gets some sleep.  Any sleep.  Any sleep in increments of more than an hour and a half.  Waaaaaaaaaaah.

8 Responses to Cheese is Everywhere

  1. Stacie says:

    Hour and a half increments? Ouch. You have my heartfelt sympathy.

  2. Mom of 3 says:

    That photo looks so familiar (two out of three with colic)! With number one, no dairy. With number two I had to avoid dairy, soy, fish, nuts and wheat. I know what you are going through, good luck!

  3. zoe says:

    Oh you need a ((((((((((hug)))))))))). Wish there was something I could do, but there isn’t. Sorry you’re struggling in the middle of party week.

  4. Oh, The Joys says:

    I think that photo could launch an anti-cheese campaign!

  5. Mrs. Chicken says:

    Poor bub! Just say no to cheese!

  6. Mmm. Cheese. You’re a champ for even *trying* to resist.

  7. peppylady says:

    Just stopping in to say “Hi” I’m came over from the blogger party.

    It been a while since my boys were that age.

  8. whymommy says:

    Thanks! Cheese is everywhere, and it’s so hard to avoid. Milk I’ve managed to get rid of pretty easily (although I miss it), just by remembering this pouty little face! But cheese … it slips in. I’m pretty lucky, though — a good friend has had to cut out not only cheese, milk, and yogurt, but also all regular bread products because they also contain milk proteins! Eek!

