Fun sites

If you haven’t been over to the new noggin.com since Jan 1, go!  There are great new videos from Jack’s Big Music Show, Season Two (so they say; we haven’t seen the show, but we love the videos from Laurie Berkner, Nuttin But Strings, and the gang), and a new video player if you use the link http://www.noggin.com/shows/jacks.php.  I like to minimize the window so that just the video player is showing, so my kid doesn’t get distracted by all the extraneous pictures and links.  Plus then I can blog in a separate window.  :-)  We usually watch 4-5 videos after Widget gets up from his nap.  It’s a fun time together on the computer with a definite endtime.  Unlike pbskids.  We love pbskids.org, but there are just so many characters and so many activities that I find it difficult to put a strict endtime on our screen time.  And that makes me crazy.

I’ve found a couple new blogs I really like recently, including Crib Chronicles, who has a great category of “Smitten stuff” that just makes me tear up, and two great blogs about activities to do with toddlers and preschoolers:  In the Trenches of Motherhood and  Unplug Your Kids.  Good stuff!

Oh, and although I try to avoid meta-blogging about how folks find my blog, a couple on yesterday’s list did make me laugh.  See if you can guess which ones….

1. Toddler + fun things to do + DC;

2. Healthy food choices for toddlers;

3. Toddler science;

4. Toy truck, put together, take apart;

5. Snack ideas for playdates;

6. Youngest child in outer space; and

7. Women who love and crave infants and babies.

Yep.  That about sums it up.  Hope you found what you were looking for. 

deaming

4 Responses to Fun sites

  1. canape says:

    He is getting so big! That is already quite an inquisitive look that Little Bear has.

  2. Mom of 3 says:

    Thanks for recommending my blog to your readers. I am really enjoying reading Toddler Planet. By the way, have you heard of the “Uncheese Cookbook (author: Jo Stepaniak)?” It is mainly a collection of recipes for making fake cheese. I bought a copy once but I found the recipes too scary to contemplate. Get a copy from the library, maybe you will be braver than I!

  3. whymommy says:

    Canape — yes, isn’t he HUGE? Seven weeks old and he’s already wearing 6 month clothes and size 3 diapers! I know, lots of kids do … but I’m delighted that he is growing so nicely. He’s a fun little boy, and I can’t WAIT to hear his first little giggles of glee! He’s been flashing those first social smiles this week, and I just melt.

    Mom of 3 — no problem, I enjoy your blog too. But fake cheese? I don’t know if I’m strong enough for that! I’m just hoping Little Bear grows out of this food sensitivity soon!

  4. […] Fun sites ? Toddler PlanetSites For Teachers Teacher resources site. Top Baby Pages Top Toddler Activities website listed here. Find the perfect babysitter today! … […]

