New Goal: Strolling

As soon as the weather lets up (ack! the wind!) we’re going to begin walking again.  Or, as it has to be now, strolling.  Just before I became pregnant last year, Widget and I were walking/jogging 5 miles a day.  We can’t jog with Little Bear until he’s 6 months old, but I have a groovy new Joovy Caboose that will motivate us to walk together; Widget can “hop aboard” if he gets tired before the miles are done.  My first goal is going to be 10 miles a week.  Here’s this week’s progress:


As I said, it’s too windy and cold to walk today….

3 Responses to New Goal: Strolling

  1. canape says:

    I’ll pack my walking shoes!

  2. binkytown says:

    Will this winter ever let go? Good luck on your goal. You can do it!

  3. Stimey says:

    Rock on! Good for you! And good for Widget!

