Yuck

Yuck.  A wild stomach virus is running its course in our house and our community of friends.  None of us can figure out how we caught it, as the friends that have gotten it haven’t been to playdate in the week prior.  Regardless, we’re all staying home now.  Luckily, it’s only a 24-hour bug, IF you don’t get dehydrated.  So if you think you’re catching it, go drink Gatorade or Pedialyte, and I’ll see you back here when you’re feeling better!

Here’s the progression we’ve seen, for any armchair epidemiologists out there:  I came down with it Friday night.  By Saturday night, I was all better, but Widget had it.  He threw up all Saturday night while we dozed together and watched Clifford in betweentimes and was better by Sunday afternoon.  Whydaddy was under the weather Sunday morning through Monday morning, but he didn’t get violently ill like the rest of us.  We were all well on Monday and Tuesday, so Canape drove up to visit for a few days.  That night (Tuesday) Little Bear vomited milk a few times and turned really pale.  No ill effects by Wednesday morning, though, so we went to the zoo (Not LB!  What kind of mom do you think I am?  He stayed home with Daddy).  Wednesday night, Canape got sick.  She’s still feeling pretty crummy, but we’re hoping that she’s better tomorrow so we can get out together again.  I’m just hoping that her husband and stepdaughter Lovely don’t come down with it tonight … as I type this progression it seems rather inevitable ….

Edited to add:  Yup.  And now I’m down with it again.  Fever and all.  Going back to bed for a little while, if I can get away with it….

3 Responses to Yuck

  1. Oh, The Joys says:

    Ugh! Get well soon!

  2. canape says:

    Dude. I saw the Lysol in the bathroom. I’m going to go use it and try to wipe out the nastiness I have brought into your home.

    It is The Plague I tell you.

    And, need I remind us that this is the 2nd time I’ve come to Washington and not really gotten to tour it???

    Errrrgh.

  3. whymommy says:

    Lysol wipes ROCK.

