DC MommyBloggers

Despite the fact that I live in a major metropolitan area of between 5 and 8 million people, I’m always caught off guard when I discover a blog written by a mom who lives near me.  I don’t know why, really, but it sends little chills down my spine.  This mom lives HERE!  We might just cross paths at the library!  Or the grocery store!  (Naah, probably not the grocery store.  I just don’t go that often.)

Regardless, I’m always on the lookout for more.  If you read and enjoy any blogs written by moms who live in or near Washington, D.C., especially if they aren’t already on my list to the side over there, would you take a moment and let me know about them?  I’d really like to stop by their blogs and visit, have a cup of virtual coffee, and introduce myself.

Thanks!

april

Mom ID badge

If you see me at the playground, please say hi!  Oh, and don’t let the new badge over there fool ya!  (Thanks, J!)

My site was nominated for Hottest Mommy Blogger!

4 Responses to DC MommyBloggers

  1. Nancy says:

    Some other DC-area moms I know: PunditMom, A Beautiful Mess, The Jude Chronicles.

    And I haven’t met her, but I know Sarah (goon squad sarah) is friends with Beth of So the Fish Said, another local mom.

  2. whymommy says:

    Coolness! I’ve enjoyed reading PunditMom recently, but I hadn’t found the others yet. Thanks, Nancy!

  3. Nancy says:

    I’m happy for your blogroll of DC Moms because you’ve given me a lot of new ones to check out too. 🙂

  4. Lorri says:

    Hello! I was just going to add my blog to your comments, but I see I’m already on your list. Cool!

