Heloise Moment

Our house has a small bathroom that steams up quickly with a hot shower.  Since there is no ceiling fan, and I don’t always remember to open the window, the steam often condenses onto the walls and ceiling.  Cleaning it is really annoying … but this week, I stumbled onto an idea that makes it tons easier.

How to effectively scrub the ceiling without balancing precariously on a chair or dragging a ladder upstairs?  Easy — just wrap two Lysol wipes around each side of a Swiffer sweeper, turn it upside down, and Swiffer the ceiling! 

It made me laugh, but it works for me!

7 Responses to Heloise Moment

  1. Llama Momma says:

    Holy cow. You CLEAN your ceiling?!?!

    You go, girl!🙂

  2. mom2fur says:

    Hey, I’m not laughing. I’m saying, “wow, you are brilliant!” The ceiling over my shower desperately needs cleaning–and I never thought of this. Thanks!

  3. Joyful Days says:

    I don’t know that it would work on my peeling popcorn stuff above. But I am impressed!

  4. J. Fergie says:

    i just don’t look up🙂

    great tip!

  5. jodijean says:

    ok so i’ve just been avoiding it b/c of how awkward it is, thanx what a great tip.

  6. Jenny says:

    Thanks for the tip! I have a similar problem in our bathroom and was trying to figure out how to tackle it.🙂

  7. Gina says:

    Oh to have smooth ceilings! I am going to try it anyway!

