Who can I talk to?

Who can I talk to about breast cancer?

I’ve been doing some web research on the possibilities and was delighted to find that there are several cancer centers who have open call-in times.  For example, women and men with symptoms or concerns in Washington, D.C., can call Georgetown’s Lombardi Comprehensive Cancer Center and talk to a registered nurse, certified in oncology, about risk, symptoms, second opinions, or even finding a doctor.  This is an amazing service, and I am just overwhelmed with gratitude that the option exists.

I’m feeling pretty okay about things now, but if I ever need them, it’s nice to know that the option is there.

2 Responses to Who can I talk to?

  1. What a wonderful service that is. I’m so glad it’s available to you.

  2. Hey there, just catching up on blog reading – what a nerve-wracking few days you are having. I will say a prayer for you tonight. Be strong!

