Living (Second) Life

Pain is ephemeral.  I know that.  It’s hard to remember that in the midst of all this, but I’m learning.

I’m learning that whether I spend the painful nights learning to fly through the air,

flying

parachuting down to earth,

parachute

or just waiting it out in a quiet place,

midnightgarden

the sun will rise in the morning

sunrise

and tomorrow will be a new day.

20 Responses to Living (Second) Life

  1. And with each new day, you’ll be closer to winning the battle!!

  2. Those are some cool pictures! I might just have to meander over there…

  3. sam says:

    Good for you! Each new day is a step in the right direction!

    I was parachuting last night! LOL

    I am having trouble finding the actual BlogHer conference location, but I found a deserted tiki bar and what appears to be a strip club – or a club with a stripper poll. Who knows really.

    Hope I get to meet you there soon!😉

  4. MammaLoves says:

    You make SL look very cool. And if it helps with the pain…then it ROCKS!

    We’ll miss you terribly this weekend! I’ll keep Canape in line.

  5. Heather says:

    came accross you in the bloggy giveaway. captured by your story- praying for your comfort- not in passing, not as a cliched thing to do or say to you to patronize your pain, but truly, pouring out a peice of my heart in hopes that somehow you find some relief….

    thanks for your candor, for your courage… for being willing to share

    heather

  6. Jenn says:

    You’ll need more chairs on that beach.

    Never mind.

    I’ll bring along extra blankets.

  7. kgirlto says:

    I can’t imagine having a better attitude than you do. No doubt it will serve you well. (and watch out for parachute straps on your landing!)

  8. canape says:

    I thought I was keeping Mamma in line . . .

    We will miss you terribly. Know that a piece of you is right there with me.

  9. christine says:

    three is always a sunrise waiting for us after the end of a long night. your second life self is beautiful.

  10. Bon says:

    i enjoyed sharing some of that time with you in SL, last night…it was my first blogging meetup, really. and in a way, i felt like i’d gone to BlogHer after all.

    so thank you, Whymommy. for letting me sit and talk with you through a bit of that long night.

  11. Colleen says:

    SL does look very interesting. I’ll have to check it out too! Glad you’re finding ways to make your way through.

  12. whymommy says:

    It’s really amazing. And yes, I did meet Bon, and it was really very cool. We sat and talked as if we were really there, or at the local coffee place (sans kids!). I was amazed.

    BTW, If you’re trying to find the conference, you can register at the BlogHer site and they’ll send you a link — or just IM Whymommy or Queen Tureaud (the organizer) and we can teleport you over to the island. Thanks to Bon, I know now how to do that!

  13. Nicole says:

    I came here following a link on Looky Daddy and just wanted to say thank you for your willingness to share and write–beautifully–about your experiences.

  14. sam says:

    I couldn’t find an email but I wanted you to see this (if you’re not following it already).

    LINK

  15. Kami says:

    I tried to do Second Live, but I was just too lame. I couldn’t even walk very well. Very impressed about the flying miss!

  16. Alice C says:

    I would send you courage from far away but it sounds as though you already have so much so I send you love. It is love from somebody that you do not know but who admires your bravery. Keep strong.

  17. Matt says:

    Hang in. You know we’re all sending all the good stuff we can. Enjoy Blogher and have a glass of bubbly for me. Soon, you’ll be giving that lowlife cancer another right cross to the jaw and a kick in the nuts.

  18. Hope the pain is better today!! Thinking of you… FLYING!!

    xo

  19. Tracy says:

    I received this link in response to my posting your post about “IBC.” I thought you might find it interesting. http://www.spreadinggodsword.com/Videos/komo_ibc.wvx
    Continue to be strong!!! My thoughts & prayers are with you.

  20. Leann I Am says:

    The last one is my favorite! You make all of us stronger!

