And more chemo fairies

When I arrived home, after an even-longer-than-necessary day of chemotherapy, three boxes were waiting for me at the door. 

The first, a big bag o’ swag from BlogHer, with goodies inside from hand lotion to diaper bag, books to DVDs, and all sorts of the “best new thing” for baby.  This thanks to K from Chicago Moms Blog  and Hormone Colored Days, who “won” my room reservation (not paid, but all sold out) at the W.

The second, two giant boxes of Nutrigimen formula from the good folks at Mead Johnson.  A blessing.  A blessing.  This is the only formula that we can get into Little Bear, and it’s awfully difficult to find around here.  (And truly expensive when we do find it — would you believe $26 a can?)

The third, a stack o’ movies for my convalescence, from a dear friend who picked out only the lighthearted comedies for me during this difficult time… and then called to warn me that “The Wedding Singer” might have some down parts.

And then, in the letters, letters and cards from family and friends — one from BLOGFRIENDS, who took the time to sign a card that Canape was waving around at BlogHer!  Yes, my friends, I have autographs from Her Bad Mother, MamaLoves, Oh, the Joys, Motherhood Uncensored, Jen 1+2, MotherGooseMouse, LawyerMama, Where’s my Cape? and Plain Jane Mom.  Oh, and the (in)famous BlogHer lollipops from MU.  Awwwwwwwwwwwwwesome. 

Between, the card, the box, the swag, the emails, and the Second Life experience, I feel kinda like I went to BlogHer after all.  Aw.  Thanks, gals.

Love and Kisses,

Whymommy

9 Responses to And more chemo fairies

  1. Awww. That’s a lot of loot. And a lot of nice people.

  2. whymommy says:

    It’s the people that knock my socks off!

  3. ~JJ! says:

    That is so cool.

  4. sam says:

    WOW. I’m at a loss. That’s just utterly fantastic! My God!

    You TOTALLY deserve it too!

  5. Colleen says:

    What a great way to come home from your chemo treatment! I am so jealous of all your loot!

  6. jen says:

    we were all thinking of you there, sister. and all cheering you on.

  7. Three cheers for Mead Johnson! I’m sure those cases of formula are a load off your mind.

    I was thrilled to meet Canape and sign the card. But next year, I expect to meet YOU!

  8. Oh, The Joys says:

    We missed you there.

  9. whymommy says:

    Next year, wild horses couldn’t keep me away! I’m already making plans for that, and for a fabulous week at the beach with my family. Two wonderful things to look forward to (in addition to the boys’ first swimming lessons!)

