Media: Parents Magazine!

parentsmagazine  Hey, all!  We made Parents Magazine this month!  Click on over to read an interview that I gave them — and check out the full article in your copy of Parents!

http://www.goodyblog.com/playing_house/2007/09/our-qa-with-why.html

22 Responses to Media: Parents Magazine!

  1. thetardyteacher says:

    Great article, and great way to get the word out even more!

  2. coffeequeen says:

    Great news! We’ll help you to keep spreading the word…

  3. Sarah says:

    I saw it! That’s great!

  4. Kristin says:

    I don’t normally get Parents magazine seeing as I’m not, you know, a parent, but I’ll pick up a copy when I’m out. I think this is one I’ll want to read.

  5. Danielle says:

    That’s so awesome!!! Not only does it send more people here to support you but it sends out the message to more woman!!!!

  6. Awesome! You are reaching so many people with your message of awareness and strength. And the power of blogging!

  7. bon says:

    dude, you’re really making this happen, your original goal of getting the word out. proud of you. proud to be on the team.

  8. Mom Chatter says:

    Congratulations and great job! I’ll have to get my hands on that article.

  9. margaret says:

    Yeah I can’t wait to get my copy.

  10. Vanda says:

    Good for you, good for the team and much more awareness out there.

    Hugs from across the pond.

  11. WorksForMom says:

    Way to go WhyMommy! Spreading awareness to the masses. So, how does it feel to be famous? 🙂

  12. Ally says:

    Hooray for this article, which gets the word out about IBC as well as you personally, WM. This is great.

  13. ~JJ! says:

    That is the coolest ever!

  14. YAAAY, YOU!!! This is nothing short of spectacular!! The circulation of this magazine is HUGE, and I hope you know what an enormous chunk you just knocked off cancer’s ass by gettin’ the word out on such a massive level.

    Yay, Parents Magazine. I’m renewing my subscription RIGHT NOW, and will be giving a copy of this issue to everyone I know.

    Great job, Whymommy. I’m SO proud… as always.

    xo CGF

  15. Stimey says:

    What else can I say? As if you didn’t before, now for sure you are rockin’ the free world!!

  16. April says:

    I was reading this magazine this morning. As I read this article, I thought, wow I know who that is. I keep track of your blog through bloglines and have enjoyed following your story. I lost an aunt to a extremely rapid form of breast cancer. I’ve been keeping you in my prayers.

  17. Redsy says:

    Great work!!!! This will most likely be the ONLY time in the history of my entire life I’ll buy that magazine.

  18. Kyla says:

    I almost died when I saw that! WHYMOMMY! In Parents! How exciting.

  19. Ree says:

    Yeah!!!!! For you, for us. For the team. Go Team!!!!

  20. Janna says:

    Phew! I’m so glad that you found the invterview we posted on GoodyBlog! I didn’t even have time to email and tell you that it went up! I hope you’re pleased with the outcome🙂 we’re thrilled to be a part of the team and hopefully we recruited a few new members!

  21. Tracy says:

    That’s what I call “spreading the news.” Though I haven’t been around much lately, as always you & yours have been in my thoughts & prayers!!!

