Smiles!

Edited: now, with winners! 

This is my new favorite award.  The smile award.  And not just because Midwestern Mommy, who bestew it upon me while I was out of town last week, and I just figured out right this minute that we are actually RELATED.

smile

No kidding.  For reals, people.  There are several “-in-law”‘s involved, but related nonetheless.  I am, for once, verklempt. 

I’ll pass on the award as soon as I recover from the shock.

I’m not sure I’m really recovered, but here goes.  These are some people who make me smile, today and nearly every day!

First, to Robbin, at My Level of Awareness.  Because although we’ve been blog-friends for over a year now, and she’s always one of my favorite reads, we just discovered that we too know each other, through two degrees of separation.  (Her husband and I grew up within spittin’ distance of one another, and undoubtedly have friends in common.  We’re still figuring out who.)

Then, to Stimey, at (where else?) Stimeyland.  Because her stories about Sam, Jack, and Quinn make me giggle.  And they have for years.  I’m just so tickled that she is sharing them with all of us, now, and exercising her writing muscles as well.  Isn’t she a fun read?

Then to MB at Cootie Chronicles.  I haven’t met her yet, but I want to.  I love reading about her little Marielle, and her precious pictures always make me smile!  Check out her little octopus-baby, practicing for Halloween!

Robin Elise.  Robin Elise!  Did you know that Robin Elise has published a BOOK?  Head on over to Do You Not Know What Causes That? and check out the Library Journal review of her pregnancy book!  Way to go, Robin Elise!  I only wish I’d known to read it when I was pregnant….

Candygirlflies at I Can Fly, Just Not Up ALWAYS makes me giggle.  And she’s such a dear to keep me company over here every day as well.

The Hotfessional.  Because I like her name.  And her blog tagline.  And today — today, my friends, she is taking some action for breast cancer awareness.  That doesn’t just make me giggle, it makes me swell with pride.

Kelly at Magneto Bold Too .  Again, just the title of her blog makes me smile.  But what I like most is knowing I have a friend in Australia wearing her daughter’s pink converse, rooting for me as I root for her, and her stories about her kids make me smile. 

Cheese Whiz and Mustard.  Click over today to see a history of haircuts and a bad bangs expose!

Oh, the Joys.  Just because I can’t help myself.  I know everyone and their sister will be choosing Jessica, but there’s a reason why.  She is hy-sterical.  Every. Single. Day.

JJ at Gaining Balance.  Overdue.  Love her.  She makes me laugh, starting at her “about me” blurb, and it just goes on from there.

And Chicken and Cheese.  Because her new digs  (and of course her writing and the Poo) make me smile. 

Now go forth and spread the love — which 10 blogs make you smile?

16 Responses to Smiles!

  1. uncle outdoors says:

    Hey. You’re up late. Partying?

  2. whymommy says:

    Hah. If only. I think the steroids are keeping me up again. Or they were. Now I’m just catching up on some blogs while the babies sleep. I’m still not over this coincidence, though. Get this.

    Because of the remoteness of the possibility that we could be the same person, the anonymity of blogs, and the craziness that is the internet, Midwestern Mommy just introduced me to me.

    At least I won’t stay up all night talking to myself.

  3. b*babbler says:

    Oh that’s too funny. I remember the first time I found out that I actually knew the person behind the blog I had been reading for over a year.

    Weird times indeed.

  4. MammaLoves says:

    You’re related to Midwestern Mommy? She is wonderful…just like you. How cool!!

  5. ~JJ! says:

    Oh you so deserve it!!!!

  6. Oh, The Joys says:

    Thank you for this. I am humbled beyond the normal blog bling depths by this coming from you.

    It makes me burst with pride that I am able to bring you a daily laugh. You deserve that and so much more, friend.

    Much love,
    Jessica

  7. Stimey says:

    I echo Jessica above. You make me smile too. And I love that Midwestern Mommy introduced you to you!

    Thank you!

  8. Jennifer says:

    You are completely deserving!

  9. ~JJ! says:

    Can I re-issue it back to you? You make me smile too.

    Thank you. From the bottom of my heart!

    I’ll go forth proudly, and award!

  10. magnetobold says:

    Wow. Thanks so much! You are the first to bestow me with blog bling (well I have only been ‘out’ for just over a month🙂 ) As soon as I work out what I need to do, lol, I will go forth and spread the smiles.
    Thanks WM, you made my day!

  11. Mrs. Chicken says:

    I am stammering here. Because knowing that I send any kind of cheer your way at this time is … well. Humbling. I am is so much awe of you and your strength and your spirit.

    Thank you. Sincerely.

  12. Thank-you, thank-you, Whymommy. You made my day!! It is an honour to know I make you smile…

    xoxo CGF

  13. Kelly says:

    How sweet!!! Looks like you have a lot of awesome friends! (((HUGS)))

  14. I read a post over at my friend’s Candy Girl Flies about you and how well you have been doing at kicking this cancer in the butt! You go girl! You are constantly in my thoughts!!!

  15. […] since Sacha is napping, and I AM smiling, I thought it was time to pass on the Smiles Award that Whymommy awarded me for this. As much of a great piece of literature that post was, I feel that there are […]

