I’m tired.

I’m tired.  And a little discouraged.  Luckily, my friends aren’tGo see what Canape’s up to todayDebra too.  And Kristen.  LawMom, my chemo twin, has some news today too — go help her out if you can.  It will only take a second, and it won’t hurt, I promise.

I’m not sure where to take this blog today, so I think I’m going to skip it.  The news has been rather hard for me to bear this weekend, and I’m not … over it yet.

23 Responses to I’m tired.

  1. canape says:

    We got your back, Babe.

  2. Thinking about you, rooting for you, wishing you a better day tomorrow.

  3. Maggie says:

    I don’t know where I ran across your blog, but I am a faithful lurker… I think of you often I and my fingers are crossed for you every day!

  4. Stimey says:

    Thinking of you…

  5. Danielle says:

    Go check out my blog. I made a few changes. Come see! Come see!!!!!

    Oh, and it’s OK not to say anything. I mean, I like to know what’s going on but sometimes it’s hard to say anything at all.

  6. we love you whymommy.

  7. Jessica says:

    Here is hoping tomorrow is better. My thoughts and prayers are with you…

  8. Joanna says:

    I am thinking of you and supporting you and praying, constantly, for your recovery from this thing. I know you can do it, as your strong spirit is carrying you through. (Hugs)

  9. diatribal says:

    Wishing you a happier Tuesday!

  10. Love you, Whymommy. Hope tomorrow’s a little easier…

    CGF and Girlies 3 xo

  11. Did as you asked.
    You know I will do anything for you.
    Don’t have any words for you WM, just feel compelled to let you know I am here. Listening. Helplessly listening.

  12. Lynn in GA says:

    I thought of you lots today as I sat in the hospital with my “little bear” so he could get bloodwork done for a high fever of unknown origin. Many people coming in the lab were getting pre-chemo labwork. I thought, “this is what Whymommy does week, after week.” You are a wonderful person for creating such an awareness of IBC! You’re tired, but you’re making us smarter and spreading the word! You’re tired, but you ARE lighting a fire!

  13. BetteJo says:

    Will go visit your friends.
    I’m hoping your spirits brighten with all the love coming your way, from friends (blog and otherwise) and family. I also hope it brings you strength.

  14. Still feeling helpless. I have dedicated my 100th post to you and hopefully it will bring more people to your blog and join the team.
    Huge warm hugs WM.

  15. Veronica says:

    Hoping you feel better tomorrow.

  16. […] of Good Things Jump to Comments So the pain med story got trumped by WhyMommy’s setback; I just couldn’t write about anything else just then. I will get back to […]

  17. KillerBoob says:

    just popping in with a friendly hug. a tight, gentle, heartfelt, hug.

  18. Joan says:

    See this link at breastcancer.org on the effectivenss of weekly chemo. I hope it gives you confidence that it is the best choice for you. I REALLY hope things start looking better.

    Joan, diagnosed with BC 1-07, finished 6 months’ chemo, now on herceptin

  19. Joan says:

    OOPS! forgot to past the link I referred to. Here it is:
    http://community.breastcancer.org/topic/81/conversation/692639

    Joan

  20. PT-LawMom says:

    (((HUGS))) Praying for you. Thanks for linking to LawMom. That $10k would be a huge help for her, as I’m sure you know. All the work you’re doing to get the word out on this disease is really inspiring!!

  21. Ree says:

    Sweetie – You’re allowed to be pissed off. And Tired. And Discouraged. What you’re not allowed to do is forget that we are all here pulling for you and thinking and praying for you. And your neighbor. And all of those touched by the fuckin’ horrible disease that is cancer.

  22. You are perfectly entitled to take a break… take care. Hug yourself from us🙂

    j

