Heartbreaking Love

My friend bon is a gifted writer.  We know this.  But she has surpassed even herself with this reflection and love letter to her friend, her love, and ultimately her husband, in the leaves and the song.  If you haven’t read this post yet, do so.  She will break your heart and put it back together again.  Differently.  But beautifully.

It’s a perfect post.

perfectpostoct07


Edited to add: Many thanks to Kimberly at Petroville and Esme at Blowtorch in the Middle — they awarded me my own perfect posts, for Breaking Anonymity and Perspective.  What a nice surprise to find this evening when I arrived home from a day of chemo.  Thank you!

8 Responses to Heartbreaking Love

  1. Jerseygirl89 says:

    I amazed at your strength. And then to have the time and energy to share all those brilliant posts. Thank you.

  2. Angeline says:

    My dear, keep the faith…

    My mum had cancer at the side of neck below her right ear.

    She went through all the necessary therapy and medication…blah blah…cured, came back again, cured, came back again

    Total she had 3 relapses.

    Her doctor thought it was almost a ‘breakthrough’ in medical history that she could survive 3 relapses…

    The trick – ‘tell yourself that you have so much to do…not ready to go just yet’

    thanks for spreading the word, now i know what is IBC and the danger…

    Thanks! hugs and kisses…

    The

  3. Can I still call you WhyMommy?

    Congrats on the perfect post award. I got my first today for a post that I don’t think really deserves it, but hey, someone obviously liked it!

    And BTW, you look like a Susan!

  4. whymommy says:

    Of course you can call me WhyMommy! Why and Mommy are my two favorite words, so why not?

    Congratulations to you MBT! I’m thrilled, but not surprised, for you!

  5. Bon says:

    thank you so much, Susan. that meant a lot, for that particular post.

    and congrats to you too, on your own well-deserved bounty of PPs!

  6. Mary Alice says:

    Congratulations on your award and thanks for the link. Her post was beautiful.

  7. Thanks for your link to Bon. Wowzer. And where have I been…your new blog looks great. Love ya!

