In Widget’s Words

When Lynn thanked me for the health update last night, I realized it had been a while since I’d been brutally honest about it.  If you missed it, I want you to know that it’s okay.  I’m doing better.  I’m hoping for good news from the oncologist this week, and I’m confident that we’ll get it.  Or, as Widget explained to Daddy tonight when I took off my scarf, 

“New hair grow up.  That means mom’s getting better.”

Yeah, baby!

LB: ate pasta for the first time today and played with friends.  W: visited a co-op preschool and told me today that he wants to go back to his school.  “Sometimes.”

18 Responses to In Widget’s Words

  1. Carrie says:

    “new hair grow up.” That is the cutest thing, EVER! Glad you’re doing good WM! Keep it up.

  2. Yippee!!

    You’re doing great, Whymommy– inside and out!!

    And that wee little man of yours… such cuteness.

    Lots of love, as always, CGF xo

  3. Yeah Baby!!! I’m so glad to hear that! Hugs and great thoughts coming your way!

  4. Joan says:

    What a precious anecdote – must have brought tears to your eyes (about did to mine)! What a sweet child he must be!

  5. BetteJo says:

    And you think they don’t notice the little things! What a sweetie.

  6. What fantastic news, WM!

  7. mcgearstella says:

    I’m confident you’ll get the good news, too!

    Thinking of you

  8. clifford says:

    Rock. A Bret Michaels mane you shall soon have.

  9. motherofbun says:

    Am catching up on what I’ve missed lately. New hair, eh? YEAY. So very happy and excited for you.

  10. Randy says:

    The girls and I send our thoughts and prayers. It’s great to see you and read about your progress. We’ll hopefully see you all in person soon.

  11. Emily says:

    We like new hair grow up!

  12. ~JJ! says:

    Yay for new hair!!!

    We are in a CoOp..I’m not all that happy as of today.

  13. sherry says:

    Children are so in touch with what is real..real to them, but that is reality. New hair grow up? It does mean “mommy getting better”. What a blessing!

  14. fizzledink says:

    Aw, how cute! Praying for good things from the oncologist’s call, my friend.

  15. Jacquie says:

    Yeah, baby! Pretty much sums it up!

  16. Leann I Am says:

    I’m hopeful that you will have good news, but even happier that you sound very much like you are living a normal life right now. Not completely normal, but what is that? Life goes on and you are taking charge of yours. AWESOME!

  17. Funny how we think of hair as growing out and he thinks of it as growing up, like a healthy plant…or kid.

  18. New hair grow up🙂

    Adorable!

    Sending a top up of those hugs.

