Thankful

This Thanksgiving, I am thankful for … you.  All of you

Thanks for joining me on this journey — and hanging in there as chemo drags on.  There is an end in sight.  We’ve only(!) got 6 more weeks of chemotherapy and 3 weeks of recovery until surgery.  After that, I will feel much more confident that we’re in the clear.  Much. more. confident.  Until then, I’ll keep writing if you’ll keep reading!

Many hugs,
Susan

clustermap_year1

This is amazing.  This is where you live!

29 Responses to Thankful

  1. juliepippert says:

    Ditto and back at you.🙂

    Here’s to time passing quickly and as well as possible to that point beyond where you get to feel more confident (and hopefully much better) and we get to add another thing to the thankful list.

    Julie
    Using My Words

  2. Robin says:

    And I’m thankful for you. That you went to the doctor, and that you’re getting the treatment you need to make you well. That despite it all you still give so much of yourself to us, when really we should be giving to you.

    xox.

  3. Please keep writing, we will be reading. That map is way cool! And that’s awesome news about treatment getting closer to an end. Thank you again for sharing your journey. I am extremely grateful for your insight, courage, strength, generosity and beautiful writing.

  4. Add me to the list of thankful people, you’ve given us all a great gift.

  5. Alice C says:

    I see that you haven’t broken into the Australian market yet! Just kidding – I expect that it was so covered with red dots that the picture would not upload.
    Happy Thanksgiving to you and your lovely family. Perhaps today you could give yourself a day off just to be happy…

  6. Mel says:

    It is amazing when you see it in map form. Good luck with these last few weeks of chemo, WhyMommy. And Happy Thanksgiving!

  7. Happy Thanksgiving. Among the many things I am grateful for this year, finding you and reading about your brave fight is high on the list. Good luck over the next few weeks of chemo!

  8. MamaLee says:

    Happy Thanksgiving! Wishing you SO much.

    XOXO

  9. Whygranddad says:

    The cluster map is amazing. When I clicked on the map I got to see the whole world and the readers in China, Japan, Australia, etc

  10. Mama DB says:

    A very happy Thanksgiving to you and yours!

    xox,
    Danielle

  11. ohgrammy says:

    A worldwide hug — given and received. What an impact!

  12. amanda says:

    I’m grateful to have been allowed the privilege of walking beside you as you wage this battle. You have given me strength, courage, hope and passion that will stay with me for the rest of my days.

    Bless you and yours, Susan.

  13. Stimey says:

    Yep, I’ll be reading. (I see my dot! That’s me, right there! I’m the red one!)

    Happy Thanksgiving to you and your family. You deserve every happy thing.

  14. sherry says:

    I’m grateful that you are confident you can see the light at the end of the tunnel on the chemo…that is a blessing.

    I hope you and your loved ones are having a very blessed and Happy Thanksgiving.

  15. ella says:

    Happy Thanksgiving to you and your beautiful family!

  16. Casdok says:

    Those maps are cool arnt they!
    Fingers crossed for you.

  17. Jacquie says:

    Wow the map is fabulous.
    Happy Thanksgiving to you and your.

  18. deb says:

    Happy Thanksgiving .

  19. Tara-Lynn says:

    That map is to cool….amazing to see all of the people you have touched.

    Happy Thanksgiving to you and all of your other U.S. readers!!

  20. mcgearstella says:

    And I am thankful for you and your allowing us to come along on this journey!
    Thinking of you and yours and giving thanks!

  21. ~JJ! says:

    And I’m thankful for you!

    Happy Day!

  22. zamejias says:

    Happy Thanksgiving to you!

  23. Marianne says:

    Thank you for sharing this journey with us, and letting us share some love with you.

    That map just blows my mind, as well.

  24. Lynn in GA says:

    I’m thankful for early diagnosis and that 2 sweet little boys have a mommy and a husband has a wife that is a tremendous fighter! I’m also thankful of all the education you’re sharing with the world!

  25. planetnomad says:

    I wish it showed where I lived when I first started reading you–Nouakchott, Mauritania. Too bad! Who reads you in Mali?

  26. planetnomad says:

    Actually I just went back and looked more closely–I think that’s me. It shows me being in the middle of the Sahara, not the capital city, but sometimes you couldn’t tell…
    I’m thankful for YOU, btw. You’ve done so much to expand my horizons.

  27. NoRegrets says:

    Thank you for sharing your journey and yourself…

  28. whymommy says:

    PlanetNomad, I’ve expanded your horizons? You burst mine to pieces every time I read you! This means a lot … thank you!

    And thank you all!

  29. ggirl says:

    Keep writing and we’ll all keep reading and waiting anxiously for the day you’re well.

