It’s beginning to look a lot like….

It’s beginning to look a lot like the end
Of NationalBloPoMo 
We’re down to the last few days
It’s showing in all kinds of ways
And we’re all getting writer’s fatigue or block

It’s beginning to look like December
Time to go out shopping
Or log on online
There’s always a long long line
Click to check out and the web site stalls

It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas
Less than a month to go
So it’s time to decorate,
Get out the tree, and bake
And take the photo for the card!

Christmastree

Our tree, in all its glory!  Friends we correspond with will see it again … with us in front of it!  We finally captured the Christmas photo today and they’re at the printers.  Ah, the joy of the holidays and of getting things done that DON’T start with “chemo” or end with “urgery.”  Hoo-ray for the holidays!

12 Responses to It’s beginning to look a lot like….

  1. Kelly says:

    And a beautiful tree it is. So joyful to look at! I can’t wait to bust out that first half-gallon of egg nog.

  2. Bon says:

    we have the exact same tree skirt! though my tree never seems to get put up until the week before…🙂

  3. ~JJ! says:

    UGh. I gotta get my tree up.

  4. Linda L. says:

    The tree looks great! My eye, of course, caught the angel, dove, etc. in the window. We have the exact same ones at our house.

    Love ya,🙂

  5. Robin says:

    That’s a beautiful tree. I’m Jewish so of course I don’t celebrate Christmas, but I always wished I had a reason for a tree…

    It’s wonderful to hear the joy in your voice and see the magic of the season doing its thing.

  6. Robin says:

    PS When did the redesign happen? It looks great.

  7. motherofbun says:

    HI! (Waves frantically) Just checking in to see how you and the fam are.

    Love the tree and am LOVING that color blue!

  8. Ree says:

    Yay! Another poem to commemorate the end of NaBloPoMo. I love it. Clap, Clap, Clap.

    Of course, now the tune is stuck.in.my.head.

  9. Happy Tree Day! It is good to have a jump on the season. I’m so slack that way. Always blogging and writing!

    You’re poem cheered me. Thanks for sharing.🙂

  10. fizzledink says:

    Beautiful tree!

    And hoo-ray, indeed, for holiday to-dos instead of cancer to-dos. Yay for Christmas!

  11. BetteJo says:

    Christmas is always magical. Hope the magic works wonders at your house!

  12. Ally says:

    Ah, love the tree, and all of the colors. Gorgeous!

