First words

New words heard around our house for the first time this week:

Little Bear:  Dad, Dog, Ke-ur (his best pronounciation of the dog’s name; he loves the dog, but the dog, unfortunately, does not love him), Hi! (said excitedly from his crib, first thing in the morning), Achoo! (pretend sneezing when his brother offers him fake flowers, a family joke in our house), Gra (Grammy and Granddad)

Widget:  I love you, Mom (whispered, with a hug around the neck).

WhyMommy & WhyDaddy:  One more chemo.  One more chemo.

Hopefully that will be true in a few hours; I’ll post more tonight if I can and let you know if the countdown truly does go to one.  Today has several difficult things in store.  First the chemo, then the breast MRI, which did not go well on Monday.  Not looking forward to it.

If you pray, I would appreciate your prayers for an easy test this afternoon.  I so need to get this done.

36 Responses to First words

  1. jackieb27 says:

    My prayers are with you today and every day!

  2. Stella says:

    Thinking about you and praying for the MRI and ONE MORE CHEMO!

  3. Linda Lawrence says:

    We are praying for you! We want to see a 1 on the chemo cake!

    Love ya,
    🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂

  4. Kristin says:

    Wishing you the happiest of days. Even better than Christmas? Maybe. Those words are all wonderful gifts.

  5. Amy says:

    Oh, that first “I love you, Mom,” is so precious.

  6. jj says:

    Best words ever!!!!!

  7. juliepippert says:

    That’s an impressive list…of lovely things to say!

    ONE MORE! CLEAN MARGINS!!! <— All my P&PTs for this.

    Julie
    Using My Words

  8. NoRegrets says:

    I don’t pray normally, but will for this.

  9. Praying for all the best for you today and every day.

    -Janet

  10. Margaret C. Suttle says:

    Today you get extra prayer–“without ceasing.” Your words bring memories that have been stored and that’s my prayer too–that some day soon all your struggle will be a memory. Much love! Margaret

  11. Mary says:

    Please know that folks in Ocala Florida are praying for you, too. As an old friend of Pat & Meredith, I am keeping up with you, and I hope this day brings the best results. God bless!

  12. Bon says:

    all the things you are hearing are beautiful.

    like Julie, i’m adding clean margins to my prayers for you. will check in later.

  13. megan says:

    I’ve never commented but followed since before diagnosis. You continue to amaze me! Praying for the best today! Thanks for passing on your wisdom to all of us out here…

  14. Stephanie Ridgell says:

    Praying every minute for you today!!!

  15. mamma knows says:

    prayers and good vibes coming your way…

  16. I am praying today and every day for you. You are amazing and inspiring and I hope tonight we get a positive update.

    Hugs coming your way!

  17. sherry says:

    Lifting you in prayer.

  18. KillerBoob says:

    you are so close i can feel it! I’ll be waiting with bated breath (not for the first time in your journey🙂

  19. SuzyQatHome says:

    I’ll be praying nonstop for grace and strength for you today. Also for good nurses and technicians, no pain and PEACE. All our love and prayers are with you.

  20. Mummycha says:

    Thinking of you a lot. “One more Chemo” are also new words that you could here in our house this morning: “Only one more chemo for Whymommy!”

    The Daddycha and I are wishing you the best and looking forward to good news later today.

  21. Marianne says:

    Those words are freaking awesome!

    Praying hard for you today and always, WM.

  22. imstell says:

    Praying “one more chemo” is the new phrase whispered across the blogosphere tonight. Relax in the machine. Breath deeply and feel God’s love and power. He will open your veins and make them strong. Exhale and release all your anxiety. He is with you. We all are.

  23. NYfriend says:

    Hope you’ve had your nuclei spun by now. And they show you want you want to see.

  24. Highheelsbackwards says:

    WhyMommy, I’m thinking about you. I hope it goes well!

  25. Just wanted to let you know it’s 1:30pm and I’m here in my little corner of Massachusetts thinking of you.

  26. Jennifer says:

    As always, you have my prayers.

  27. You got it, Whymommy. Anything and everything, just for you.

    Praying hard– CGF xoxo

  28. mayberry says:

    Just swung by to check on you–saying a prayer NOW, and for the rest of the day, and week, and year, and as long as it takes!

  29. Stimey says:

    There are a lot of beautiful words in this post. I have everything crossed for you!

  30. Paulette says:

    I went to spend the day with my best friend today we had a long specific prayer time for you today by the fireplace in her beautiful home. I pray God meets every single need today for you.
    Blessings

  31. Joc says:

    Praying strong xx

  32. Coco says:

    Adding my prayers for you.

  33. thinking and dreaming and praying for healing, for you, one bull-in-a-china-shop at a time.

  34. Susan/Whymommy: YOU WON! I just gave you a BLOGGERS WHO CREATE COMMUNITY AWARD. Come on over when you feel well enough and claim it. I hope you feel well enough very, very soon!

  35. Jennifer says:

    Yay! you’re almost there!

