An unbelievable lightness

An unbelievable lightness accompanies me these days, worlds away from where I was this weekend, mired in the dark and worry of waiting for test results.  I’ve moved away from the scariest thoughts about cancer and am enjoying the present and looking to the future. 

I’d write more about it, but I’m overdue for a playdate with my son.  We have an airport to put together.  Together.

Wishing you wonderful days of winter with your family!

10 Responses to An unbelievable lightness

  1. mcgearstella says:

    So glad to hear! I can’t even begin to imagine the lightness you’re feeling but it must be amazing!!

  2. Robin says:

    Your words make my own heart soar.

  3. Mummycha says:

    I am so so happy for you. I got very upset when I learnt about your situation a few weeks ago, and I am relieved to see that soon you will just get rid of that nasty cancer. For sure, you are an amazing, tough ass-kicker!!
    Wishing you a great time with your little ones

  4. I’m glowing from this. Thanks…. clearly your lightness is happily contagious.

  5. Lindsey says:

    You did – you kicked it’s ass. It’s going to be HISTORY.

    We feel light FOR you.

  6. mumof4 says:

    I was so very pleased to read the ‘operable’ post. I am glad that things are so positive now.

  7. Hey gorgeous. Have been thinking about you today as we put up the cubby. Sitting under the tree with a cold glass of lemonade watching Boo play.

    Hope the airport was a damn sight easier to put up than this cubby…..

    My girls are ecstatic at your news. As am I.

  8. Stimey says:

    This is a wonderful thing to read. You so deserve some lightness. I hope the airport is fun!

  9. kathie says:

    I am so glad to hear. I am truly so happy to hear that you have had good news.
    Enjoy your playdate.

  10. Paulette says:

    It’s called hope. I have that hope for you. I pray God’s richest blessings on you, I can’t wait to see all the new miracles this next new year.
    Enjoy those babies and hubby.

