Countdown to surgery

Maybe I’ll have more words later today, but right now I have just three:

bringiton17

Double mastectomy.  Boobless.  January 22, 2008. 

25 Responses to Countdown to surgery

  1. theroadtohome says:

    YAY!!!!!

    17 days and counting!

  2. Emily says:

    Only YOU could make that post funny.

  3. Mama DB says:

    Congratulations! (on making through chemo and getting the go ahead on the surgery I mean, not on being boobless). I hope the next 17 days go quickly and smoothly for you. Also hope you are feeling better and the munchkins get better fast.

  4. jen says:

    rock it, sister. you go and rock it. hard.

  5. cancervixen says:

    two words. fab attitude!

  6. Dawn says:

    Woot Woot! You are WOMAN! I hear you roar!

  7. Jan says:

    I hope it’s O.K. to say…that “boobless” part made me laugh.

  8. Gidge says:

    One of my best friend’s moms was totally proud to show us her new boobs once she got them installed.
    She said they were the best accessory ever….
    so- how long till the construction and how decorative ya gonna be?

  9. justenjoyhim says:

    You go, girl!!

    You’re my inspiration (oh my, now I feel like I’m about to break out into song, and that’s never a good idea!)

  10. deb says:

    V for victory!

  11. Damselfly says:

    You are so brave.

    Maybe one way to think of it is as a major breast reduction….?

  12. Go, girl!!

    “Cancer-free” will NEVER have looked so good…

    lots of love to you and yours– hope those germs ease up soon!

    xo CGF

  13. Rose100 says:

    Here’s to Boobless=Cancerless
    Go, WhyMommy!

  14. Christy says:

    Sometimes you don’t need a lot of words. We will be praying for you!

  15. canape says:

    Counting it down with you.

    You will still be beautiful.

  16. Carrie says:

    You are going to do great!

  17. Imstell says:

    Let’s hear it for No More Bras!!! No More Shoulder Grooves!! No More Back Pain!! No More Button Gaposis!! And the very, very best of all… NO MORE CANCER!!!

  18. 17 days, amazing! You rock! I’m praying that everything goes exactly how you want it–hugs!!!

  19. mamatulip says:

    Your strength is inspiring. Keep on keepin’ on, girl.

  20. MummyCha says:

    Sounds like “boobless” is going to become the new cool!
    You rock!!

  21. Mel says:

    I have to agree: only you could make it a rallying cry. I’m send good thoughts and a hug.

  22. MamaGeek says:

    WOO HOO. Counting and cheering with you WM.

    Think how far you’ve come. AMAZING. You are truly amazing.

  23. giftofgreen says:

    As Ellen Degeneres would say, “Eeep.” (She’s so understated)

  24. Leeanthro says:

    Boobs don’t make the woman.

    Boobless is the new black.

