My surgeon is a mommy too.

When I talked to my surgeon today about some sharp pains I’ve been having in my right breast (a classic symptom of IBC), I found out something interesting.  Not only is she a top-ranked surgeon and professor at the medical school, but my surgeon is a mommy too. 

She has 2.5 year old twins.  (And no, she’s not Sarah.) 

I find this oddly comforting, particularly after the lessons I learned in my last post

candidate7days

8 Responses to My surgeon is a mommy too.

  1. One week till you’re cancer free!!

    I’m so glad you’ve got another wonderful mommy looking after you…

    xox CGF

  2. Christy says:

    Even mommies need mommies. Glad your surgeon is one too!

  3. maggie says:

    That is nice.

    And I like that you now have two buttons, side by side, marching on towards next week.

  4. One more week! Its good to know you’ll be in capable hands…mommies definitely know how to take care of people. 🙂

  5. Ally says:

    I would be comforted– and I am, vicariously– by that news, too. Mommies take care of eachother. Here’s to a quickly passing week this week!

  6. mummycha says:

    A top surgeon mommy who will take care of our top scientist mommy, that’s awesome!

  7. debi says:

    What a great thing to find out right now. I am so glad you feel comfort from this other mommy.I would too.She will be doing her best for you. We will all be praying for you. You are such an inspiration. Sleep well tonight sweet mommy.

  8. Suz says:

    I’m so glad that you found this out. I’m a mom to two-year old twins and wow – there’s a woman who knows how to juggle!

