Boobless.

Blood pressure scares and weakness aside, I’m recovering.  The surgeon unwrapped my dressing this morning and took a look at my chest.  She’s happy with the results, and so am I.  The fear that I had after seeing the mastectomy pictures in the Orlando Sentenial months ago?  Groundless.  Already, my wounds look better.  Already, I can see that they will heal nicely.

Already, I can look down at my chest and not be repulsed.

In fact, I am relieved.  All I could think of when I saw the unfamiliar flat space on my chest was HURRAH.  The cancer, the weight, the aches, the pains, and again, the cancer, is GONE. 

GONE, my friends.  I couldn’t wait to tell you.

201 Responses to Boobless.

  1. Vanessa says:

    I’m so glad to hear that all went well…I’ve been thinking about you and sending positive thoughts your way. Glad to hear that it paid off!

  2. Victoria says:

    You are one helluva woman…

  3. Nancy says:

    SO glad for you! Hurrah!

  4. Mrs. Chicky says:

    I’m so happy to hear you’re doing well. I can’t believe you’re writing so soon!

  5. Binky says:

    That is absolutely, positively fantastic. Congratulations!

  6. mumof4 says:

    You are so brave and strong. In awe of you once again.take care

  7. Mrs. Chicken says:

    The best news I have heard in such a long, long time. It is the dawn of a new tomorrow, indeed!

  8. Oh, The Joys says:

    I’m so happy and so relieved for you.

    Yay!

    Hugs!!
    Jessica

  9. Brr says:

    Wonderful, fantastic news! I am, as always, in awe of your amazing spirit.

    Take care. Blessings, prayers, and healing thoughts headed your way today and always.

  10. Two words I’ve been waiting to see you write, side-by-side: cancer, and GONE.

    Huzzahhh!

  11. CrystalD says:

    Prayers for a swift and easy recovery.

  12. C says:

    I just discovered your blog 3 or 4 days ago…just in time to start praying for you, for your surgery and recovery. You are such a strong person with a resilient spirit!! Your children are SO fortunate to have such a strong momma!! I’m so happy the cancer is gone! You will remain in my thoughts and prayers!! I will look forward to reading about your recovery and ‘cancer-free’ life!!!

  13. Bon says:

    i couldn’t wait to hear it. so glad, friend, so glad.

    heal those clean margins on up now. sending love.

  14. Divrchk says:

    I’m so happy for you. Heal quickly and enjoy the weightlessness!

  15. Bubba's Sis says:

    Hooray for you!!!!! Hope that damn cancer stays away FOREVER!

    Keeping you in my prayers…..

  16. You. Are. Beautiful.

    xo CGF

  17. Jen says:

    Awesome. Yippee. Thanks so much for sharing with me. I finally got to see a successful run to surgery!!

  18. pogoyogamama says:

    I’ve just discovered your blog and I have to say that it has taken my breath away. I’m so happy for the success of your surgery and honored that you are willing to share it with strangers like myself.

    Heal quickly. 🙂

    – jen

  19. ~JJ! says:

    Oh woman!

    You’ve gone and made me cry!

    I am so happy for this news!

    You have made my week!

  20. Jenifer says:

    Praise God! Congrats Susan. I pray for a speedy recovery. When will you get to see the boys? I’m so happy for you and can’t wait to read more updates.

  21. One usually doesn’t connotate the word “GONE” with something positive, but in this case, it’s like music to all our ears!

    You are amazing.

  22. mayberry says:

    Boobless, fearless, fabulous!

  23. abunslife says:

    You are a beautiful, strong, and amazing woman! I’m so happy to hear that everything went so well and I pray for your swift recovery.

  24. Oh, and some more music for you, over at my place…

    CGF xo

  25. magpie says:

    Best post of the day! Continued healing to you.

  26. Leanne says:

    Congratulations!!!

  27. Some more music for you, over at my place!!

    xo CGF

  28. The Power of Prayer …. how wonderful! You are so Blessed, but then again, I think you know that! We all know that.

    Tanya

  29. MamaMaven says:

    You rock! Glad to hear your recovery is starting.

  30. Leigh says:

    Just found your blog and wanted to say you are in my thoughts.
    You are strong, you goddess woman – boobs or not.🙂
    May your body heal.
    Love,
    Leigh

  31. Spacemom says:

    Happy dance happy dance!

  32. Rose100 says:

    Today, you are WinMommy.

    And knowing you, you will be bouncing around with your little ones in no time.

  33. Amanda says:

    I am so happy to hear it went well.
    Sending you positive thoughts from Texas….

  34. Tracy says:

    YOU ARE AMAZING!!! As always you & yours are on my mind & forever in my heart!!! Here’s to a QUICK recovery!!!

  35. NoRegrets says:

    So, I guess that means the margins were clean? Wow… that’s so great.
    Not sure how big your boobs were. Now you can look down and see your toes without anything getting in the way. Cool…. 🙂

  36. Ellen says:

    I am sooo glad you are feeling well again! And Cancer FREE!!!!!
    Brightest Blessings to ALL!!!

  37. Elizabeth says:

    Hurray, hurray, hurray! Absolutely incredible. Your bravery is inspiring. Congratulations!

  38. bubblewench says:

    Congratulations. I’m very happy for you and glad that it went so well and you’re feeling good so quickly.🙂

  39. tracey says:

    YES! I hope you feel like yourself soon!

  40. ImpostorMom says:

    That right there is some excellent, excellent news. Here’s to a speedy recovery!

  41. Margaret R. says:

    Can you get the nice nurses to pipe in a rousing rendition of the Hallelujah Chorus over the intercom? Because this news calls for a loud blast of exuberant music! And it would probably cheer up everybody else in the hospital, too….

  42. Char says:

    I am so glad that everything has gone well with the surgery. It has to be such a relief for you and your family. Hopefully you get to go home soon so you can recover with your family in a familiar and more comfortable place!

  43. mamatulip says:

    I thought of you all day yesterday. Excellent news, WhyMommy.

  44. Phoenix says:

    I’m so glad that you feel up to posting. I’m shocked. Yea for no cancer and little pain….or different pain.

    If I knew you in real life I’d send you flowers or a cake. But I don’t, so I’ll just be thinking of you getting flowers, which I hope someone will send you.

    Seriously, congrats. I wish you a speedy recovery.

  45. jackieb27 says:

    Way to go girl. Boobs just get in the way! Just think, you’ll be able to jog freely now! lol Continue to post on your progress. I am sooooo excited for you!

  46. mummycha says:

    Wonderful, Congratulations!

  47. Linda Lawrence says:

    Great! You’ve managed another hurdle.
    Love ya,
    Aunt Linda
    🙂

  48. Robbin says:

    As a relatively flat-chested woman all my life – I can honestly say that you get used to it.

    From a purely selfish perspective – I am absolutely SURE you are beautiful!

  49. FishyGirl says:

    woot! Way to go! Cancer – free. Beautiful words, beautiful you.

  50. Beckie says:

    I recently found your blog and I have been following along.

    You are a brave individual to share your story with all of us. I am so glad that the surgery went well – I will be checking in often.

  51. Sally says:

    hurray for you! your “tomorrow” is here now for you!

    not sure what link i used to get to your blog, but i’m glad i found you!

  52. peppermint t says:

    So good. Keep healing — I’m so so happy for you!

  53. SuzyQatHome says:

    You are so BRAVE! Can’t believe you looked! Are you the same person who faints during blood tests? 🙂

    CANCER. GONE. BOOBS. GONE. A wonderful life with WD and the boys … full speed ahead!

    Love and prayers being sent your way.

  54. Lindsey says:

    RELIEF! it’s gone. Gone gone gone. Susan you are amazing.

  55. Holly says:

    I am so incredibly happy for you! And now you can sprint down the street on impulse without having to use steel-belted bras or crossed arms to secure the area! Let freedom ring!

  56. Nancy says:

    SO, SO happy for you. Still sending prayers and wishes, for an easy recovery, your way.

  57. shel says:

    I’m so happy for you. Wishing lots of good thoughts for you and your family.

  58. imstell says:

    Way to go, WhyMommy! Kudos for looking so soon! Are the insisions nice and tidy? Neatness counts! 😉 Hey! You are officially a cancer survivor of 1 day and counting!

  59. KDF says:

    “The cancer is GONE.” Damn, that’s almost as beautiful as you are. WOOT!!!😀

  60. Mama DB says:

    Congratulations!!!!!

  61. Emily says:

    WOOHOO!!! That is BEAUTIFUL!

  62. Best. News. Ever.

    That is just frickin-frackin awesome.

    Sending all the best to you and your whole family, and I hope the recovery goes as smoothly as possible.

  63. Ally says:

    Good riddance! And what a marvel, to be able to look at your chest and already see it will heal nicely. Thank you for this nice update; I’ve been thinking of you all morning. Love & hugs!

  64. Heather! says:

    You’re amazing! Still focusing all my good thoughts and energy for news of clean margins!

  65. Brownie says:

    I wrote your mom and told her how exciting it was to see the explosion of comments you’ve been getting. You’re going to have to stay up very late at night to hear all the ones that came in that day!

    And I loved visiting Stimey’s site. She said such wonderful things about you–things I had been thinking but she expressed them better (maybe her mom was an English teacher!).

    Well, I want to keep this short. After all, you need your sleep. So on to the next comment!

  66. Marianne says:

    Yahhoooo! Congratulations!

  67. Stephanie says:

    YAY!!! Congratulations!

  68. Cousin-in-law says:

    You are a amazing WOMAN !!!

  69. aradia says:

    Thank you for letting others share in your journey!😀

  70. Angela says:

    You truely are an angel! God bless you and I pray that God carries you in his arms until you are healthy and yourself again! I am so very proud of you…you go GIRL!
    I am in tears as I read your posts, you are amazing!

  71. Nutmeg says:

    Huzzah!

    One of things that struck me in reading your blog about your experiences is the … betrayal I think I would feel. That my body betrayed me. And that you had to live so many months knowing. And now the offender is gone… and its accomplice!!!

  72. Kristen says:

    Well aren’t you just ahead of the game…. Looking for fonts for the “Kick Cancer’s Ass” tee. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. LOL

  73. Jacquie says:

    Gone is good! You Rock It WM!

  74. kgirl says:

    Couldn’t wait to hear it. Rest up and take care of yourself, and know that we are sending you tons of healing energy.

  75. Coco says:

    Wonderful news! I’m smiling from ear to ear. You are indeed an inspiration and a strong, resilient spirit.

    Have a swift and speedy recovery and a newly energized life full of lightness and joy. Bless you all.🙂

  76. Emily says:

    CONGRATULATIONS!!!

    My prayers for you continue.

  77. Alice C says:

    Stay safe WhyMommy.

  78. Janine says:

    What wonderful news. Our prayers will continue for you and your family. Much love from Mississippi. Janine and Robert

  79. Donna4k says:

    I have always found that dreading something was usually the worst part,at least for me.. positive vibes are all over the net for you! Be well and get your rest.

  80. Judy says:

    Buh-bye, cancer!!

    YAY, Susan!! I’m so very happy for you!!! 😀

  81. Amelie says:

    You are amazing. Have a good, fast recovery.

  82. Laura says:

    Boobless and beautiful and healthy!!

    Congrats on being rid of the cancer.

    ~Laura

  83. Lynn in GA says:

    Oh, I bet you feel like you can truly breathe again! You are a wonderwoman amoungst us! I’ve got tears in my eyes just thinking about how far you’ve come!

    Oh, and are you from Stone Mountain, or have you just visited? I grew up in that area and it’s really beautiful!

  84. Oh thank god.

    (Well, you know what I mean.)

    Seriously. I can’t even properly articulate how relieved I am for you. You amaze me to no end.

  85. JR says:

    So glad things went so well for you! You are strong and generous and inspiring. May you have a speedy and painless recovery and get back home to your lovely family asap!

  86. Joanna says:

    Another remarkable step towards your full recovery, WM – you are doing it with spirit and grace. Congrats on getting through this monumental day – XO!

  87. CLEAN MARGINS! HOORAY!

    I am crying right now. This is just…tremendous.

  88. YAHOO (((YOU)))

    (And to come give me comfort yesterday…you? Are wonderful.)

  89. Jennie says:

    Congratulations! I am so happy for you and you are beautiful inside and out!🙂

  90. Becki says:

    “Gone” is the most beautiful word today.

  91. Lisa says:

    You are truly AMAZING! Happy Happy Joy Joy!!
    Thanks for keeping us posted (especially so quickly for those of us who worry too much ;)).
    All our love and can’t wait to play again soon!
    M^2L^2

  92. Kathryn says:

    You are so amazing! So brave! So strong! So inspiring! So free! And so INCREDIBLY BEAUTIFUL!!
    So much love and prayers floating your way!
    Kathryn

  93. Mel says:

    That is fantastic, amazing, wonderful news. And you do rock.

  94. krissy says:

    I don’t even know you and I am praising God for your healing and overjoyed for your cancer-free life! I’m equally relieved that you are not depressed or stunned by the way you look. You are beautiful and you are STRONG!

    Congrats! Good Job! Amen! Yee-Haw!

    God is Good!!!!!

  95. Del KING says:

    Thank you for sharing your amazing story with the world, you have helped me and many others in your journey. Your strength is astounding.
    Sending you healing love from Australia.

  96. Monica says:

    Yipeee! So glad to hear you are doing well!!

  97. Heather says:

    Breathe the free air again, amazing Mommy.

    May it be forever.

    Forever.

    Warmest Wishes!

  98. MamaGeek says:

    You did it. You rock. And your post gave me goosebumps. My Mom had the same mastectomy a few years ago and her response was the same. Not repulsed but completely relieved.

    Now go recover and get a bit babied by WonderDaddy (whom also rocks).

    Lotsa love.

  99. Elizabeth says:

    Congratulations! And you seem to be recovering really well, already up and around and blogging and all. You are a force to be reckoned with!

  100. angie says:

    I just came around via Zoot and I just want to send you my well wishes like everyone else. Congratulations that everything went so well. I will keep you in my thoughts and prayers!

  101. NYfriend says:

    Yahoooo-eey!

    I love Heather’s comment – Breathe the free air again.

    A great big breath, and a huge sigh of relief. I’ll join you on that. 🙂

    Big hugs and healing vibes to you!

  102. Elizabeth says:

    Congratulations!

    In general, I haven’t seen the point of twitter, but it was amazing to be able to check in last night and see that you were out of surgery and doing well enough to post.

  103. You had me tearing up at GONE. The first word I saw as I opened your blog.

    Gone.

    Gone.

    OMG!!! GONE!!!
    ❤ babe.

  104. Carin says:

    I have been following your story for some time now, and although I have been moved many times, this post was the first to make me cry.

    GONE!!

  105. Brooks says:

    You are amazing! Looking forward to seeing the new you!

    Brooks

  106. YEA!!!! I had a stoopid meeting after school today, so I had to wait even longer to read this😦 It was SO worth the wait!!!!

    GONE!?!?!?!??! GONE!!!!! Oh, how we’ve all waited to hear you ‘say’ that. I’m so happy for you.

    Tears of joy…

    xxx
    j

  107. Ella says:

    So very glad it went well. Looking forward to more positive stories of your recovery…

  108. Jen M says:

    It’s gone?? WOW!!!!!!!!!!! YAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    That is just fantastic to hear!

  109. Kim says:

    I am sorry to say I’ve been MIA and didn’t even realize you were having surgery, but I am SO happy to read this post today. You are in my thoughts, dear Susan.

  110. Busy Mom says:

    Glad to hear you’re on the mend, and, what excellent news!

  111. Angela says:

    And this news, as you can see, has people dancing all over the globe. How WONDERFUL!

  112. Veronica says:

    So glad you are recovering. Imagine! Soon you will even be able to move your arm properly!

  113. karriew says:

    Yay!!!

    🙂

  114. One more person rooting for you!

  115. motherofbun says:

    YOu can’t see me. But I’m doing a jig of joy for you.🙂

    YEAY!

  116. Kimberly says:

    Look at you – posting and commenting! You are something else🙂

    Sending you good thoughts.
    Hugs,

  117. Anta says:

    ….and this corner of the internet breathes a collective sigh of relief and shouts HOOOOORAAAAYYYY!
    Rest and heal Whymommy…this is a new beginning for you and for your wonderful family. Who would have thought that “taking away” can “give” so much huh?!

  118. […] Boobless. Blood pressure scares and weakness aside, I’m recovering.  The surgeon unwrapped my dressing this morning and […] […]

  119. Jennifer says:

    WOW! I hadn’t checked back thinking you would be offline for a few days, but you are one tough mama, blogging and twittering through all this. I am not the only one who has been thinking of you, as anyone can tell from the hundreds of comments in the last few days. I am surprised by the tears of happiness rolling down my face, and hope you stay strong and positive throughout your recovery. You are an example for all of us.

  120. Pink says:

    I’m so happy to hear your words.

    You are in my thoughts and prayers as you recover.

    Love,
    Pinks

  121. canape says:

    Does this mean I can have this kid now? Because I dreamed that he was digging his little arms and legs into my uterus, like climbing a doorway, refusing to budge until he knew he could meet his Aunt Susan.

    I love the word “gone.”

    And I will not be jogging with you because you have an unfair advantage now.

  122. Jennifer says:

    Am new here, but am also so very very beyond thrilled and happy for you.

    Not to mention, inspired by you.

    Rest well!

  123. Leann I Am says:

    AWESOME! You now have the weight of the world off your back….or CHEST, in your case!

    I’m so happy for you. Wonderful things are coming your way as you heal and become a new person….or the one you were before, but wiser!

  124. shuey6 says:

    don’t know you but I am crying with relief for you and your kids/husband!

    rest up!

  125. BetteJo says:

    With your strength and marvelous attitude, I’m sure your recovery can only benefit! Terrifically thrilled at the news!!

  126. Lara says:

    you don’t know me, but i’ve been sending good thoughts your way through these past few days just from reading about what’s going on. i’m really glad to hear that you’re doing well and surviving.🙂

  127. Linda says:

    You are my hero! I am so so so so so glad to hear this news. It really brings tears to my eyes.

  128. Linda says:

    Oh, happy day! Your bravery inspires me.

  129. girl says:

    Oh hell ya… just a really awesome day.

  130. Robert Paulson says:

    I’ve been keeping up with your blog for the last couple months and have been rooting for you the entire time.

    Congratulations on making it through the surgery and having such a great attitude afterward.

    What an example of strength you are to your family.

    If you already have enough good juju coming your way, here’s a little extra to keep for a rainy day.

  131. Mandi says:

    I am so that all has gone well for you. good luck and hope the recovery continues to go smoothly

  132. Awesome… awesome… awesome.

  133. MammaLoves says:

    Gone?! Gone?! As in clean margins? As in it didn’t spread?

    This is such wonderful news!

    I believe more than ever now in the power of positive thinking and the healing abilities of strong communities.

  134. Oh, I’m so glad to read this! Many thoughts for you and your family.

  135. Amanda says:

    I feel lucky to be living in a world with you.

    Kisses to your entire family.

  136. selfmademom says:

    I just came to your blog through mom, ma’am, me and this gave me chills. I’m so happy for you!

  137. Catherine says:

    I don’t even know you, have never been to your blog before this week…but when I read this, I began crying. Grace and peace to you, WhyMommy.

  138. LawyerMama says:

    Hoorah! I have the same question as Amie – clean margins?

    What a relief to have that cancer gone. It’s all uphill from here.

  139. Congratulations dear, you are fantastic, and I an so happy for you!

    May you quickly recover from the minor ills as well. *hugs*

  140. Jenn says:

    FANTASTIC!!!! That is awesome, awesome news.

    Sending prayers and good thoughts for your continued recovery…

  141. Ally says:

    Still thinking of you tonight, Susan, and saying prayers for your speedy recovery. xoxox

  142. MemeGRL says:

    Phew. So glad for you as strange as that sounds. Still holding you in my heart here in PA.

  143. Angela says:

    “Gone” is a beautiful word. Holding your babies close is going to be so much easier and it will be pain-free. Enjoy every minute!

    I’m so happy for you!

  144. Thank you God. I’m so relieved to hear this news!

  145. NYfriend says:

    Hey there! I don’t know if you have access to email too or not, so that’s why I’m leaving a comment here. I signed up for Twitter, though not sure how to send you messages, but I haven’t really read up on the program. My username is the same – NYFriend.

    BTW, DH updated our website with 4 months or so of pictures. 🙂

    Hope you are resting well, thinking of you lots and lots and lots.

  146. I can’t tell you how pleased I am. xxxxxxxxx

  147. Tricia says:

    We’re in week two of providing meals for a friend who just had her double … wish we could do the same for you. Hoping someone is taking care of that for you!!!

  148. Nicole says:

    I’m so happy to hear, yay! You are beautiful!

  149. planetnomad says:

    What wonderful news! You’ve often been in my thoughts and prayers, although I haven’t managed to check in as often as I would have liked to.
    And since you have to go through this, thanks for letting all of us “come along.” What a true friend.
    I’ll keep praying; you keep recovering.

  150. Robyn says:

    Cancer never stood a fighting chance with you! I am rejoicing in your fantastic news.

  151. mod*mom says:

    yay for you mommy!
    do you need some good recovery exercises?
    i had my mastectomy last year (+ lymph nodes).
    it is surprising at 1st that there is no blood.
    just a taped line.
    do you have drains? those are so gross to deal with.

    i’m going to post a great poem on my blog.
    please come over + read it🙂
    http://modmom.blogspot.com

  152. Angeline says:

    Great girl!!! Hip hip Hurray for You, for boobless, for cancer free, for future pain free, for a better tomorrow and the coming years!!!

    bravo! So happy for you! Really am!!!

  153. Robin says:

    So very very glad for you. Onwards and upwards my friend.

  154. Katie says:

    I’m finally delurking…

    I’ve been following your journey for months now. Your thoughts and words have truly inspired me. You are an amazingly strong and beautiful woman. I’m so happy for you and for family, particularly Little Bear and Widget.

    Cheering for you….

    Katie

  155. kileigh7 says:

    Congratulations on making it through surgery!

    It will only get better from here! Little Bear and Widget are lucky to have a strong, wonderful full of life mommy as you!

    We’re all cheering, praying and rooting for you here at Chez East Boondock!

  156. ValleyGirl says:

    Just heard about you through another site and thought I’d drop you a note. I’m so glad to read your surgery went well. Your positive attitude and the fact that you’re up and posting already are encouraging! I wish and pray for you a speedy recovery and many, many cancer-free years!!

  157. Jess says:

    That is the best news I have seen in a long long time. I am so glad the surgery went well and you have a huge weight lifted off of you. Take time to heal and to smell the roses!!

  158. Nickie says:

    Fantastic news!!! Congratulations!!!

  159. Michele says:

    Conngratulations on successful surgery and heal soon!

  160. Andrea says:

    Been thinking about you for several day. Great news that the surgery went well. Now take some to let other people take care of you! Best wishes for a speedy recovery.🙂

  161. Liz says:

    You are an amazing woman.

    Speedy recovery to you!

  162. Stella says:

    CONGRATULATIONS!

  163. Becki says:

    Woo-hoo!!! So glad everything went well. Thank you so much for continually sharing your journey with us.

  164. Suzie says:

    Congrats! You are an impressive woman…truly…

  165. Lauren says:

    I am so glad to hear that everything went so well. When you say it is gone, does that mean they were able to get the clean margins you were talking about? I sure hope so.

  166. jen lemen says:

    YAAAAAYYYYYYYY!!!!!! so happy to hear this!!!! lots of love and blessings to you!

  167. She She says:

    Yeah! So thrilled for you!

  168. katy says:

    Thank Goodness it is over…take care of yourself and take it easy for awhile.

  169. Kat says:

    I just found your blog recently and am thrilled for your good news. I’ve reposted your July 23 post on my own blog.

  170. fizzledink says:

    Wishing you a quick recovery — I am so happy for you, my friend!

  171. I am so glad that everything is going so well… I’m still keeping you in my thoughts.

  172. So awesome to read.

    I know this in NO WAY compares to what you are going through, but I had a breast reduction a few years ago, so in a small way, I know the fear you have of looking down and wondering what happened to your chest. Of course, mine was a choice and made my life better.

    I sure hope that all this turns out making your life better, longer, richer, too.

    Best wishes.
    Aimee

  173. Your positivity is unimaginable and will be one of your best assets in recovery. Take care…

  174. gabrielle says:

    we are so happy for you. can’t wait for that playdate in february.

    hugs,

    gabrielle

  175. Damselfly says:

    Oh, this makes me cry.

    GONE.

  176. Leeanthro says:

    So great you came through with flying colors!

    I know it’s not the same thing, but I had breast reduction and I don’t even notice the scars anymore. Neither does my husband.

    Recovery was hard for my elective surgery. I know what pain you are probably in and how tired you must be. Take it easy. Don’t lift too much. And ask for help.

    You are doing great!

  177. Jaime says:

    hey there….my thoughts and prayers are with you…you are very courageous!

  178. Marie T says:

    I’m so glad your healing process has been going so well. Awesome!

  179. Welcome home too sweetie. I just saw your Twitter. xoxoxoxo
    We are all here for you.

  180. What fantastic news. I am SO glad to hear that you are recovering well. You’re a rockstar!

  181. SaraS-P says:

    I have been lurking a bit. I am so glad to read that the cancer is gone. Wishing you the best recovery possible.

  182. Laura says:

    I am so very happy for you. Wishing you a speedy recovery!

  183. whymommy says:

    Thank you! In answer to the question a couple of you posed: gone means boobs are gone. Won’t know about cancer and clean margins for 7-10 days. Still praying on that one.

  184. Mama Meji says:

    Wow. I’m so happy for you. Praying for complete healing.

    ZAMEJIAS/ also tapping at http://www.zamejias.blogspot.com

  185. shauna says:

    Oh what fabulous news! Here’s to more fabulous news in 7-10 days. I’ll keep praying for that…

  186. slackermommy says:

    Fantastic news! You’ve made my day. All my best to you for a fast recovery.

  187. i’m soooo happy to read this.🙂 best wishes to you as you recover. you will stay in my thoughts.
    hugs.

  188. ladybugsnlizards says:

    You just amaze me. I’m so glad the surgery went well. You are in my thoughts.🙂

  189. Izzy says:

    This is wonderful news!

    Your attitude continues to amaze and inspire me. You and your family will continue to be in my thoughts as you recover.

  190. momunplugged says:

    Hooray! I am so happy, what a relief to have the cancer gone, gone gone. Thinking of you.

  191. Mrs Hannigan says:

    congratulations, I’ve been wondering but didn’t check in until today. whew. still praying for you.

