And in an odd twist of fate…

I’m ever so happy to announce that CANAPE, my best friend in the whole wide world (besides WonderDaddy, of course), is in LABOR!  It’s been such a roller coaster of a year for all of us, and this is just the most amazing way to cap it off.  First a successful surgery for me, and now labor and a BABY SOON for her!  Such a long way we’ve all come this year.  Such a long, long way.

And now it’s MY turn to tell you her good news!  So head on over there and give her a HURRAH and a PUSH and a WOOT WOOT for her happy day … her son’s birth day!

30 Responses to And in an odd twist of fate…

  1. Oh! Little Bird is coming! How totally wonderful!

  2. Liz says:

    thanks for sharing–and to think, i just read her post that said ‘don’t worry, i’m not in labor!’

    and what a treat for you… you get your wish. you get to hold that sweet boy in your arms. so soon!

  3. Stimey says:

    Yay! Keep us posted!

  4. girl says:

    Isn’t it exciting!!! Come on baby!

  5. Kathryn says:

    More good news! That’s wonderful!

  6. Music for Birdie, at my blog!!

    Love to Canape, Guy and Wee Bird!!

    And of course, to you, Whymommy…

    xo CGF

  7. Dawn says:

    woo hoo!

    (joy and love have to be good for healing🙂 )

  8. Alison says:

    YAY! Little Bird is on the way!

  9. Imstell says:

    I’m there! I think Little bird was holding out for you to make it home!

  10. Miz S says:

    Damn. You are one peppy and cheerful woman. I applaud you. Can’t keep you down, huh?

  11. Jacquie says:

    Yay, baby! Sigh, uterus is yearning, LOL.

  12. Robin says:

    ~~~~easy labor vibes~~~~

  13. SQUEEEE!!! What a week!

  14. Leah says:

    This is the first time I have written a response, although I read your blog all of the time (I am not much of a poster). I just want you to know that you are an inspiration to me and many others. I have prayed for you constantly! You are an inspiration in so many ways, as a mother, as a woman, as a wife, as a friend, as a scientist (I read you work for NASA). You are so grounded. You are also an inspiration to those I work with too (we are scientists doing breast cancer research). Thank you for being you!!!!

  15. Bon says:

    see? i just popped over from her site, because i’d bet on the 24th for Little Bird’s birthday (as it’s mine, too) and was quite disappointed by the “not in labour” announcement.

    keep us posted.

    keep well, keep healing.

  16. Oh, so very exciting!! For you and her!

    Steph

  17. MammaLoves says:

    Thanks for the news!! Can’t wait to meet him!!

  18. imstell says:

    Well? Well? Well? We’re waiting out here in the blogosphere. Tap, tap, tap. Is there no update or anything?

  19. Nancy says:

    Sending good wishes to you and to CANAPE.

  20. NoRegrets says:

    Must be tough to force yourself to sit still. But good you are doing well.

  21. Emily says:

    Oh, I love it. LOVE it! These oddly colored blessings.

    Now, when you look back on this time in your life, you will have the sweet, sweet smell of a precious new baby to fragrance your memory.

    Congratulations…two fold.

  22. labugga says:

    I cannot wait!

  23. Jessica says:

    Gosh… I am just SO excited!!🙂 EEEEEP!!!!

  24. Kami says:

    Thinking of you and your booblessness… Glad you are doing okay.

  25. whymommy says:

    Thanks … and isn’t this GREAT news? I haven’t heard anything since late last night and am trying to give them their privacy … but I’m about to burst at the seams with happiness!

  26. mumof4 says:

    Please keep us posted!!!

  27. Jessica says:

    Any word yet this morning?

  28. katy says:

    Sheww who would have thought a couple of years ago that I would be so worried about someone having surgery and someone having a baby…people that I have not even met..and never will. I’m hoping canape is holding her sweet little bird in her arms right now.

