Little Bird has arrived!

Can you hear it?  Can you hear the birdsong in the air and the laughing on the breeze?  The beautiful music of a baby’s first cry?

I’m thrilled to announce that Canape’s Little Bird arrived at 3:56 this morning and mommy and baby are doing great!

This is such wonderful, wonderful news.  I can hear the cheers around the blogosphere … Canape is holding her baby at last.

Join me in a big HURRAH!

Edited to add: I talked to her tonight, and she sounds wonderful.  Tired, but wonderful nonetheless.  She’ll be back home and blogging again soon, but until then, feel free to stop by Guy’s blog to wish them the very best!

22 Responses to Little Bird has arrived!

  1. Leann I Am says:

    That’s terrific! What a blessing!

  2. HURRAH!!

    A million times, HURRAH!!

    You two gals have given us quite a lot of cause for celebration this week, Whymommy…

    Much love to you both–

    CGF xoxo

  3. Liz says:

    Welcome Little Bird!

    Thanks for sharing the good news with us all!

  4. mumof4 says:

    So pleased…..have been hitting her site a lot for updates….knew she wasn’t just ‘lying low’!

  5. Stimey says:

    Hurrah! She must be so happy! Give her my best!

  6. “HURRAH!” is right!

  7. girl says:

    YEAH!!!!!!!!!!!!

  8. katy says:

    Thank Goodness…the blog world can let out a collective cheer! I’m so happy for her and I can not wait to hear from her.

  9. […] WhyMommy has posted!!! […]

  10. Yea!!! I’ve been patiently poking around all morning… patiently waiting and waiting and waiting. Did I mention how *patient* I’ve been?!?!?! Like you don’t have anything else to do but keep us updated :p

    Congrats Canape!!! Thanks, WhyMommy for letting us know!!!

    Now, go rest🙂

  11. Robin says:

    Hurray! Congratulations everyone!

  12. Jessica says:

    Woo Hoo!!🙂 I’m so happy that you posted!!

  13. Alison says:

    YAY! So Exciting!!

  14. Ally says:

    A huge hurrah!

  15. MammaLoves says:

    YEEE HAAAAAA!!!!

    Oh I can’t wait to meet him! Thanks for letting us know.

  16. Susan K says:

    Congrats to Canape!

    Thanks for letting us know. I know she has been such a strength and support for you, so it is great you are able to bring her good news to us.

  17. Michelle says:

    Hooray!

  18. emmakirst says:

    Thanks for letting us know, I’m so happy all are well.

  19. Imstell says:

    Welcome, Little Bird. Congrats to the entire flock!

  20. What great news, congrats to Canape!

