Recovering

Slowly, slowly, bit by bit, I am recovering.

This afternoon I go to my first radiation appointment, where they will take some images, leave some markings, and tell me what to expect for the next 8 weeks. 

I’ve put off thinking about this as long as I can, but, somehow, that didn’t work.  I still have to go. 🙂

At least this treatment won’t take my hair again.

recovering

It’s growing back!

44 Responses to Recovering

  1. Jacquie says:

    You look great!

  2. OMGoddess! You look wonderfull!
    I am soo happy for you..
    I hope the visit today goes well and quickly.
    Brightest Blessings to ALL..

  3. Amy says:

    Lookin’ good!

  4. Robbin says:

    You look fantastic. I love the shirt – pink is good on you.

  5. Char says:

    Lookin’ good Chicka! Yeah for hair🙂

  6. You look fantastic. And your Valentine’s story was beautiful. GL with the radiation. Lots of good wishes. Oh and if you want that name of that lotion that helps your skin through radiation, my friend swears by it and I have the name.

  7. Stimey says:

    That doesn’t work for me either. Even if I try my hardest not to think about something I have to do, I end up having to do it anyway. Good luck!

  8. okayfinedammit says:

    Look how beautiful you are!

  9. Susan K says:

    Look at that hair! You’ll have enough soon to be doing your OWN donation!

    Hope your appointment goes well.

    Thinking of you.

  10. jackieb27 says:

    You look marvelous darling!!!!!

  11. Joanna says:

    You pretty lady, you – great shot. Your smile is contagious – the hair looks great. Does it feel different?

  12. Stephanie says:

    You look wonderful!!!!

    Lots of prayers as you begin the trip through radiation!

  13. Donna W says:

    Wow, you’re lookin’ good!

  14. Look… hair! Fantastic. You look really great. Thoughts are with you for this next round… let us know how it goes, okay?

  15. Mama DB says:

    Look at you! Susan, you are beautiful and soon your head won’t be cold.

    I hope today’s appointment isn’t scary and goes just as planned.

  16. Kimberly says:

    You look beautiful!!!

  17. deb says:

    You look wonderful.

  18. krissy says:

    You are beautiful! I’m so sorry that your worried about your appointment and I’ll say a prayer for you sweetie!!!

    You Go Girl!!!

  19. Look at YOU!!!

    Beautiful!!! Beautiful.

    xoxo CGF and Girlies 3

  20. magpie says:

    You look fabulous. Good luck with the radiation.

  21. Ali says:

    You look fabulous.

  22. delilah says:

    You look great! Very healthy and happy.

  23. Gorgeous hair… and you, my dear, look stunning!!! Simply beautiful🙂 You are just a picture of happiness, peace.

    Hope today went well!

    j

  24. you look terrific! radiant, even!

  25. Angela says:

    I hope your treatment went smoothly today. To quote Billy Crystal, “You look mahvelous!” And I’ll just bet your hair feels so soft right now.

  26. planetnomad says:

    fantastic! You look great!

  27. Becky says:

    Slowly you turned, step by step, inch by inch…and you took your revenge on this thing called cancer….you go girl. You look great! Thinking of you today. This part should be a cake walk by comparison!

  28. Bon says:

    it looks so soft, Susan. i like it short. you’re rockin’.

    and 8 weeks isn’t so long compared to all you’ve put behind you…i hope the radiation is relatively gentle and kind to you while fierce in protecting you, all at the same time.

  29. mod*mom says:

    radiation is a breeze after the 1st set up appoiintment with marking, measuring + tattoos.

    if you get the 1st appointment of the day, it won’t interrupt the rest of your day. bring your own cd if they have a player + just try to go with the flow.
    we used to have jigsaw puzzles in the radiation waiting room. i met a lot of really nice people.

  30. mod*mom says:

    i added you to my valentine’s blogroll🙂

  31. Spacemom says:

    You’re looking good! So, are you going to ask for any special tattoos? or just the little dots?
    Maybe you could get some hearts put in while they are at it!🙂 (jk)

  32. Edna says:

    I’ve read your posts and want you to know my prayers are with you. Your year has taken a lot of courage to face. I know there is not much else you can do when trials like this come your way … but face them … but you have done it in a compassionate and sharing way through your blog. I’m sure your efforts will save lifes. I am in my sixties and had never heard of this type of breast cancer. I wish I was there to help you tend and bring you soup. You are an inspiration to many.

  33. tracey says:

    Oh! You look fabulous! Your smile, your skin, your hair… Gorgeous, hon.

  34. Carrie says:

    Yes, it is! Lookin’ good indeed!

  35. Lauren says:

    YOU LOOK BEAUTIFUL!!!

  36. Kim says:

    Look at all that hair! It feels good to have it back, doesn’t it? You look gorgeous and healthy!!!!

  37. Anta says:

    Whymommy Vers. 2.0….
    New-improved, more powerful, stronger and more beautiful than ever!

  38. Pam (fellow IBC Warrior) says:

    wow! Your hair looked just like mine when I went to radiation for the 1st time.

    My hair is really black and kinky, after all this crap.

    Pam In Minnesota
    IBC Dx 11/06, +++

  39. Jenn says:

    The hair is wonderful, but that smile…..

  40. Way to go Susan! You look wonderful! You look like you feel good too.

    Isn’t life wonderful?

    I’ll be emailing you in the next few days … when I get composed and my thoughts all together.

    Tanya

  41. Oh babe. Just seeing another pic of your gorgeous face made my day.

  42. motherofbun says:

    You look fabulous. And yes, pink is definitely your color!🙂

  43. Ally says:

    Hooray for hair! You look great.

