BlogHer anyone?

For anyone who’s ever wished they could put up a sign like this between the laptop and the kids, just for a few minutes (please, guys? just a few more minutes?):

mommyblogging

There’s now a conference that brings us together to talk about it.  I missed it last year, but nothing could keep me away this year.  That’s right.  It’s time to start thinking about BlogHer ’08

Early registration ENDS tomorrow, Thursday, and afterwards the price will increase.  I just happened to find out about early registration in a van full of blogging moms this weekend … if you weren’t so lucky, now you know!

It’s time to register, and to consider the official call for ideas too.

Now … who’s going?

blogher08 

19 Responses to BlogHer anyone?

  1. You’re not going to SecondLife it with me this year?

  2. Well you know I’ll be there.

  3. mayberry says:

    I’ll be there! Just registered today.

  4. Dawn says:

    working on it…

  5. Beth_C says:

    Oh , I really wish I could go! It sounds like so much fun but it’s just not in the budget this year. Maybe next year…sigh…

  6. kristy says:

    Hi All,

    Just letting you know we’re extending early bird pricing until the end of March!

    :)k (@ BlogHer)

  7. Stimey says:

    Well thank God for the early bird pricing extension. I’m practically in cold sweats deciding if I can swing it. Want…to…go…so…bad!

  8. whymommy says:

    Robin Elise – as much fun as it was SecondLifing it last year (oh, and it was!), I want to be there in person this year! I’m dying to meet everyone in person and to give out this HUGE store of hugs that have been saving up! I’ll promise this, though — I WILL Twitter it and I’m hoping to SL some too! I know the conference hotel has wireless … wonder if it’ll be fast enough to accomodate all of us bloggers, twits, and SL’ers at once?

  9. I was SO planning on going this year…until I got pregnant with a due date of um…July 20th. So I guess I have to wait till next year. Sadness…I LOVE LOVE LOVE San Francisco.

  10. Nancy says:

    ::: Raising hand :::

    I’m going … first time here. =)

  11. NoRegrets says:

    The early bird registration was extended to March 31. Good thing, since I have to wrap my mind around whether I should go. It’s a new concept to think about not being anonymous.

  12. Jessica says:

    Darling you enjoy yourself and let me live vicariously. Next year I will have been blogging longer and have more to learn and share. LOVE your last posts, and feeling so honored to have shared the van ride with you. xoxo

  13. Do you have to be a member of BlogHer to attend?
    And Susan, we want to hear YOU speak!!!

  14. amanda says:

    I am! I ached for weeks last year as I regretted not going. Cannot Wait!

  15. I’d love too…….but it would take moving mountains to get me over there😦

  16. Jenn says:

    Oh, that darn money thing….

  17. Becki says:

    Budget concerns, not to mention child care issues, prohibit my going. Plus, if I met all those people in person, they’d realize what a dork I am IRL.

    What do you mean, they can tell that over the Internet?

