A night out!

What do you get when you mix 30 mommies, 10 bottles of wine, at least 14 minivans, and one very cool  hostess?

More fun than we deserve.

Hats off and hiya to all the D.C. Metro Mom bloggers (and readers!) who went out last night and even twittered about it today.  It was awesome.

Tomorrow’s post: What the @#$#@ was that thing on Susan’s arm?

10 Responses to A night out!

  1. amanda says:

    Yay for fun and friends!

  2. Stimey says:

    You mean the beautiful Lia Sophia bracelet?

    Oh…the other arm…

  3. Kath says:

    Hats off to you too

  4. Sounds absolutely wonderful! I am soooooooo jealous! Wish there was another blogger I knew within a 100 mile radius. Well besides my daughters freaky 3rd grade teacher who thankfully doesn’t realise who I am!

  5. Kimberly says:

    Your shirt was the prettiest one there. I totally loved it!! And loved seeing you again. I think we rock the minivan🙂

  6. MamaBird says:

    So nice to meet you – did you decide whether to go to Disney? I am thinking no… I would like to link to your IBC post and throw up your WhyMommy button if helpful — will email you. Jess

  7. Nicole says:

    So cool to see you and thank you for you guys getting off the beltway to pick me up!

    Your hair looks great- I had short hair all of my twenties and I kept looking at it thinking, “maybe I’ll go short again!” 🙂

  8. De in D.C. says:

    It was so lovely to meet you on Fri, and I am drooling over the thing on your arm. You did mean the gorgeous bracelet, right? 😉

  9. clifford says:

    10 bottles? Just enough to tease the other 27 people who don’t get any. 😀

  10. Kristin says:

    So nice to meet you the other night. Thank you so much for sharing your story. You are an inspiration and I feel so fortunate to have met you and seen that infectious smile in person.

