Sunburn: 5 weeks

Since a Certain Mommy who needs a Cocktail pointed it out on her blog this week, I suppose I should come clean and show you ALL my delightful osunburn_5weeksut-of-season sunburn.  It’s not too bad, just red and itchy in places.  The sunburn follows the radiation markings I showed you several weeks ago, slightly more intense in the lower chest and under my arm, because those areas get radiated two or three times to my neck’s one time each morning. 

It’s manageable, and not a big deal.

It does make me tired, though, like any sunburn.  I still don’t have a good idea why exactly, but this article, from the Journal of Clinical Oncology is the best I’ve seen.

Forgive the phone picture.  I was desparately trying to talk to Canape while getting ready for the party at Sarah‘s Friday night, and Jessica was at the door!  Wheeeeeeeee!

This post is original to Toddler Planet and may not be reproduced without permission.  If you repost it on your spam blog, I will report you.

6 Responses to Sunburn: 5 weeks

  1. Nancy says:

    Your smile trumps the sunburn.
    Beautiful.

  2. Bubba's Sis says:

    You are beautiful!

    Bubba’s Mom is having her surgery today – if you have time, stop by my blog to add a square to her Giant Quilt of Love! She’ll be starting her radiation soon, too.

  3. KillerBoob says:

    Wow. you’re looking great. it makes me happy to see you rosy cheeked and smiling!

  4. Susan K says:

    And is that a curl of hair — too long to miss the ear?!?! Not just hair you are sporting my dear, but GROWING hair.

  5. planetnomad says:

    You look fantastic!! Your hair is looking great. And a bit of sunburn in April has to get you some envious looks from those not in the know😉

  6. Your oldest friend, Adam says:

    The “sunburn” could be worse. You could have gotten it from out-of-date sunblock. Ouch!

