Why I’m more fun on twitter (now! with awards!)

Top ten words I use on Twitter, according to tweetcloud: baby blog going great know love new thanks today think want work.

Cancer isn’t even in the top 10.  Tired and pain hardly rank.  Nice to know I’m not dreary all the time.

But someone must like it here at Toddler Planet; you’re giving wordpress a workout with over 360,000 hits since my diagnosis. Thanks. For coming, for staying, and for keeping me company. Recently Alltop added me to their moms blog site, so perhaps new cancer fighters and moms will find me too. Awesome.  Here’s what they’d like me to display, so I shall:

Alltop, all the cool kids (and me)

i heart your blog

But there are other fun badges today too!  (I’m so behind on this but I have been working on all the links here for quite some time ….)  First, the ❤ from Kelley at Magnetobold too!  Thanks, Kelley!  I’d like to send this one over to the DC Metro Mom Blogs.  Yep, all of them.  Because these women are awesome, in person and in blogs.  I just can’t say enough good things about them, so go click and see for yourself.

Stimey gave me another piece of beautiful bling, called  I see the beauty withinDawn gave me a Winning Attitude awardJust a Beach Kat  and Deena at SweetAnnee honored with me with a new one called I’ve Got a Friend in You.  Of course, all this happened before yesterday’s post.  But, nonetheless, I’m here to say thanks and to pass them along.  The Beauty Within award has to go to Jen Lemen, who is launching a new project to go to Rwanda this spring, and Queen of Spain, who works so hard for Bloghers Act.   

I’ve got a friend in you goes to Ally, Bette Jo, Candy Girl Flies, and Jessica (oh, wait!  She’s a DC Metro Mom blogger now too!  Who-hoo!, who have been here since the beginning despite not knowing me from Adam.  Thank you.

 

 

 

The Winning attitude?  To Angela, who continues to sing God’s praises as the radiation scars her skin, to Sarah, who looks forward not backward, to Deena, who continues to see and create the beauty in life, and to Judy, who perseveres.

I am so lucky to know such women.

 

6 Responses to Why I’m more fun on twitter (now! with awards!)

  1. Dawn says:

    you rock, on and off twitter🙂

  2. Sarah S. says:

    Thanks Susan. I hope you are feeling well today!
    Sarah

  3. Dear girl. I am honoured.

    Thank you.

    xoxo CGF

  4. Christina says:

    I’m not sure if you’ve seen this article, but I thought of you when I read it.

    http://www.sfgate.com/cgi-bin/article.cgi?f=/c/a/2008/04/11/BUQ5103N5G.DTL

    I hope you’re feeling better today and having a happy Friday!

  5. Your oldest friend, Adam says:

    When people don’t know one another, why am I always the one to blame?

  6. Sweetie you are fabulous everywhere.

    Glad you love my purdy bling, Moo is amazingly clever isn’t she?

