Attachment Parent

I don’t know whether it’s because Widget and Bear went with us to the oncologist last week, or whether they’ve just soaked up the news from us, but they are both clinging so tightly to me these days that I just don’t get any time to write.  If I’m not asleep, one or both of them is with me and hanging on me, saying “I just want to be wif you, Mommy.”

That’s okay. I just want to be wif them too.

More soon.

21 Responses to Attachment Parent

  1. Amy says:

    Enjoy it! It won’t be long before all our babies are making us walk 15 feet behind them at the mall. 🙂

  2. NYfriend says:

    Awww. These little buggers sure can melt your heart in a flash, can’t they? 🙂

  3. Ruthie says:

    These times are soooo precious. I rememeber when my youngest was about three and we were all in one room having a conversation about being a big person. I was on the floor and MY little guy comes up to me, lifts my chin with his pudgy little hands, looks me in the eyes and says, “When I grow up, I don’t want to be anyting, I want to tay wif you.” I will never forget that . Yes, these times are precious. Treasure them.

  4. Krishawn says:

    Soooooo sweet.

  5. That’s who you need to be wif, then! Enjoy!

  6. Alice C says:

    Take your time to enjoy it – time is something you haven’t had a lot of recently.

  7. justenjoyhim says:

    That’s A*DOR*A*BLE!!!

  8. Awwww….
    Enjoy it… It seems like in the blink of an eye they are teenagers craving more independence…
    xo
    LBC

  9. You are wif me even if you aren’t writing…

    Hug those babies!

  10. Sarah S. says:

    Susan I am so happy for you! I hope you are enjoying lots of toddler time. I am sure the boys have picked up on your joy. Kids have a way of knowing about things even though we think they are too young to understand.

    I hope you have an awesome day!🙂

  11. Becky says:

    WM – you certainly deserve the time with your boys and WD – revel in the good news and in each other’s company. Celebrate!

  12. clifford says:

    Nice. Just think of the savings on bus fares and plane tickets.

  13. Robin says:

    That’s it. That’s exactly what you fought so hard for. Go and enjoy every single minute of it. All of you earned it.

    ((hug))

  14. And you will be wif dem, for many more years to come!!

    Give them a cuddle for me.

    xoxo CGF

  15. Susan K says:

    Take your time. Be wif them. We can manage without you for a few days, now that we know how well things are going! So rest up and enjoy your boys with a light heart. I hear jumping in puddles is a lot of fun!

  16. Bubba's Sis says:

    Enjoy being wif them, WM – we’ll be here when you get back!

  17. Mummycha says:

    That’s the cutest post!

  18. I think that is a fantastic reason to be busy.

  19. amanda says:

    That’s where I like thinking of you.

  20. Joanna says:

    Which is exactly where you should be, WM🙂. Enjoy!

  21. […] my preschooler clings to my legs, saying, “Don’t go, Mommy, don’t go.  I just want to be wif you,” I […]

