Avon Walking

Three cheers for my friends walking the Avon Walk in D.C. tomorrow and Sunday.  I am absolutely blown away by their endurance (they’ve trained since September), their energy (it’s 39 miles, people), and their dedication.  Oh, and check out their team name:

For our daughters.

I am so amazed to know these women.

5 Responses to Avon Walking

  1. Dawn says:

    I have sponsored one of the women on my flylady list and cannot comprehend the dedication to walk 39 MILES. Ugh!

  2. Sarah S. says:

    Cheering cheering YaYYYYY team!!!!!!🙂

  3. Lisa says:

    I know I’m commenting off topic, but I wanted to let you know that I purchased a luminary at my local Relay for Life on your behalf. Our event was last night.

    Here’s the link to my “wrap up” post:
    http://lmstillvarado.blogspot.com/2008/05/relay-wrap-up.html

  4. flutter says:

    I am so looking forward to meeting you and speaking with you at Blogher. I haven’t been present with comments during your struggle, I didn’t want you to think that I was some johnny come lately hanger-on but I have been reading and have been touched and changed by your grace.

  5. bettyjoan says:

    39 miles is nothing if it gets us even one step closer to a cure for breast cancer (this year was my second Avon Walk DC). Congrats to your friends, and thanks for your support!

