Denial

If I walk fast enough, far enough, I can outrun the cancer.

Four miles again today.

8 Responses to Denial

  1. carosgram says:

    What a perfect time of year to be out walking! Just as new life is springing up all around you, you are celebrating that the long winter of being sick and weak has ended. Thinking of you and wishing you the best

  2. Hmm maybe I better start walking (running)! Unfortunately I can’t right now, I am tired, this is my 5th year fighting this and it looks like it’s going to win. Well, I shall keep fighting for now. I am so glad you are out and about walking, although I don’t want you to be walking through fear of cancer catching you. Oh that breaks my heart thinking that’s why you are doing it, I know what you mean though because I did go into remission once (so the doctors said) and I was constantly watching over my shoulder thinking the cancer was going to catch me again. I think when you have had a very serious form of cancer (not that all cancer isn’t serious but you know what I mean, there are different stages) it is normal to be afraid of it coming back. I don’t know what to say to make you feel better, except live in the moment, that is all you can do. Hugs to you xxxxJen B xxxx

  3. Becki says:

    I am so proud of you. I have promised my friend Marti I will walk with her in the Three Day next year. I need a LOT of time to get in shape.

  4. Wow! I’m going to need my rollerblades to keep up with you soon…

    Good for you!!!

    xoxo CGF

  5. flutter says:

    Run the hell out of it, girl.

  6. amanda says:

    You are so strong.

  7. […] Two miles.  Thanks, Little Bear.  As always, you boys inspire me to fight this thing.  […]

  8. clmama says:

    You go girl. SO awesome, WM.

