A much better anniversary to celebrate

I wish I could be focused on the positive all the time. Here I’ve been moping about my 1 year cancer survival anniversary coming up, and I totally could have been focused on a MUCH better anniversary instead.

Today, WonderDaddy and I have been married 9 years.

I don’t talk much about WonderDaddy here on the blog, for his privacy and mine, but I assure you that it has been an absolutely wonderful 9 years, and 5 years before that while we were dating (and in school). He is my partner in every way, and I am so so happy to be married to this man.

Happy Anniversary, WonderDaddy!

32 Responses to A much better anniversary to celebrate

  1. ~JJ! says:

    Happy Anniversary!!!!

  2. bcjenster says:

    Yea!! Happy anniversary and here’s to somewhere around a million more!

  3. CE says:

    Happy Anniversary WhyMommy and WonderDaddy! We just had our fourth anniversary a few days ago, but it feels like I’ve been with my husband my whole life…what a wonderful feeling!

  4. Karen says:

    Happy Anniversary to the both of you, hope you celebrate many more together.

  5. Kristin says:

    Congratulations and happy anniversary to you both! You might not have said much about WonderDaddy, but everything you’ve said has been, for lack of a better word, wonderful. It’s obvious in everything you write that you love him.

  6. Radish says:

    Happy anniversary!

  7. Spacemom says:

    Happy Anniversary!

  8. SuzyQatHome says:

    Happy Anniversary! I can’t believe it has been that long. It was such a great day and I remember how beautiful your ceremony was and how radiant you were.

    AND I did actually really wear my bridesmaid dress again to a winter formal event for Dr Q’s work. I think you may be the only bride ever to pick out dresses good enough for that!

    Enjoy your day!

  9. Mama DB says:

    Sounds like a wonderful evening! Happy Anniversary!

    Danielle

  10. Happy Anniversary! It will be 9 years for my hubby and I this year, too. Enjoy the day!

    Steph

  11. Amelie says:

    Happy Anniversary! I’m wishing for many more happy years to come.

  12. sprucehillfarm says:

    Happy anniversary! I hope you get to go out and enjoy your night!🙂

  13. Jacquie says:

    Happy Anniversary!

  14. Robin says:

    Happy anniversary, and many, MANY happy returns.

  15. Happy Anniversary, you two– and may you enjoy many, many more years together.

    The things you HAVE written about WonderDaddy have been incredible– he sounds like an amazing, caring partner and a terrific father. Perfect for you in every way, Susan.

    Much love– CGF xoxo

  16. Happy Anniversary. Today is the day that my mother introduced me to this wonderful world! Wonderdaddy and you picked a great day!

  17. Donna W says:

    Happy anniversary! My husband and I celebrate 42 years on Saturday.

  18. carosgram says:

    Happy Anniversary to both of you!

  19. Stimey says:

    Happy Anniversary! Both of you are very lucky because both of you are so wonderful!

  20. BetteJo says:

    You’ve written about him enough for us to know he totally deserves the WonderDaddy title – and he has proved to be WonderHusband for sure!
    Happy Day!

  21. Noregrets says:

    Hope it was wonderful!

  22. Missy says:

    Happy Anniversary, you guys!

  23. Congratulations to you and Wonder Daddy who, I hear, is an out of this world super cool dude!

  24. APL says:

    Congratulations!

  25. Kimberly says:

    Congrats & my happiest wishes!

    I saw the article on you in Health today. You look beautiful!!🙂

  26. Jenny says:

    Congratulations on your anniversary! I’m so glad I found your blog to add to my favorites. My mom is a breast cancer survivor too.

  27. Christie says:

    Congratulations! I am so glad I found out about your blog. My mother was diagnosed with IBC in September 2005, and it was the worst day ever. There isn’t a lot of good information on the internet, just scary. The good news is that she has been getting chemo the entire time, and is still alive today. She had a mastectomy and radiation and gets chemo every three weeks. She is a fighter so please let everyone know that this diagnosis is not a death sentence!!! Thank you!

  28. Heather.PNR says:

    Happy anniversary! I love hearing about happy marriages.🙂

  29. Mama Maven says:

    Happy anniversary to you both!

  30. NYfriend says:

    Happy Anniversary!

    Ack – I meant to write this yesterday, but my brain short-circuited!

    Hope it was a wonderful day together! (And wow, how time has flown – 9 years! Awesome!)

  31. Adam says:

    And just think, your best days are yet to come.

