Raise your hands…

Dear Fudgery,

You may want to think twice next time before calling out the woman in the back row and insisting that she raise her arms in the air and clap before anyone can get fudge.  Cause, you know, there’s a possibility that she is having trouble with that arm and the wrap around it isn’t just for decoration.

I’m just sayin’.

15 Responses to Raise your hands…

  1. Stimey says:

    Oh no. I hope they compensated by giving you extra fudge.

  2. justenjoyhim says:

    Oh. My. Word.

    Didn’t you just want to scream, “just give everyone the damn fudge!!!”

  3. Bon says:

    yikes. the assumptions we make sometimes are staggering…i hope you let them know, in the end, why they shouldn’t pull that trick again.

    but i’m sorry it happened in the first place.

  4. catnip35 says:

    No they did not! I’m so sorry. Some people have NO clue. I hope you set them straight. Do you ever feel like you have to educate the whole world?

  5. Jennine says:

    Unbelievable- or actually believable- and you even had a wrap on that arm? DUH
    I remember when they used to do stupid things like that in school.
    Who messes with denying people chocolate? They are lucky no one got hurt!

    Jennine

  6. Sarah S. says:

    I hope you got free fudge! Ug😦

  7. Laurie says:

    Ugh. I am trying to imagine how you resolved this. Explaining? Waving one arm? Walking out? Cursing?😉 Oy.

  8. Jill Aldrich says:

    Now, that does not sound fun! Is this a Blogher thing?

    Call me, Susan, if you’d still like to meet for brunch tomorrow before you head back. 650.863.0765.

    I’d love to meet you! I’ll bring fudge.

  9. imstell says:

    No way!? But dare I ask what is Fudgery and how come I don’t have one?

  10. Yeek.

    So sorry, sweetie… I hope they offered you seconds.

    xoxo CGF

  11. Michele says:

    That sucks and I’m sorry it happened…but what is a Fudgery??? And it as yummy as it sounds??

  12. musingmommy says:

    Oh, no they didn’t!

    I hope they apologized.

  13. whymommy says:

    Nope, all wrong. I walked away, explaining only to the woman next to me that that arm doesn’t work. But the look on her face was priceless.

    I wonder if they thought about it later; the wrap on my arm was clearly visible as I left.

    But no, I didn’t complain. After that, I didn’t want their fudge anyway.

    (Imstell — a Fudgery is part store, part performance, and they count on audience participation to get everyone all riled up over fudge as they roll it and shape it on the marble slab in front of everyone. It’s kind of an amazing thing to watch, in touristy-type malls, but if you don’t plan to hoot and holler and cheer and clap, it’s best to watch the show from a distance.)

