Today was a day

Today was a day I’ll never forget.

The day, wrapped in ordinariness, with a slight breeze of calm, that gave me a most precious gift.

My 18 month old’s first sentence.

When our beagle came rollicking down the stairs this morning, past the bleary-eyed grownups and the breakfast-eating kids, Little Bear pointed at him excitedly and said:

Dog. Outside.

Today was a day I’ll never forget.

7 Responses to Today was a day

  1. thordora says:

    oh that’s so awesome!

  2. SO SWEET. This post was perfectly written… It tugged at my heart.

  3. Ally says:

    Oh, my heart. These are indeed the memories worth treasuring.

  4. whymommy says:

    Thank you …

    Aren’t toddlers wonderful?

  5. Robin says:

    Yay Little Bear! How thrilling! Such amazing moments, watching babies turn into kids…

  6. Jo says:

    Awwww that is so cool! My youngest baby is almost six years old now and I so miss the toddler days.😦

    I don’t blame you one bit for enjoying this very special day.

  7. Love it! That is so exciting!

