Contentment

My nineteen-month old is systematically taking screws out of a toy and putting them back in.

My four-year-old is creating an oil well/gas pumping system for his toy trains by the fireplace.

My husband and I are working contentedly on our laptops, catching up on not working late earlier today.

The dog is sleeping on his pillow, finally at peace after an afternoon of sparring with the toddler.

Life … is good.

6 Responses to Contentment

  1. Sarah S. says:

    Life is good!🙂

  2. yertle says:

    That sounds beautiful.

  3. Now that is a post that makes me go….Aaahhhhhh!

    So nice to read.

  4. Times like that are the BEST. I’m happy for you all!

  5. bcjenster says:

    It sounds divine!

  6. Without a doubt – these are the best moments. Without a doubt.

