The end of toddlerhood?

The end of toddlerhood is approaching fast, I’m afraid.

Little Bear gave up his second nap this week.

Widget is giving up his nap too.

Reluctantly, I am letting them. . . but I will always cherish this time in my heart.

There’s a big wide world out there.ย  Don’t go finding it too soon, okay, honey?

11 Responses to The end of toddlerhood?

  1. Ally says:

    Oh my goodness. That picture. The perfect way to illustrate a small boy in a big, big world. Giving up the second nap is a huge thing, and you’re right, the rest of toddlerhood goes by too quickly.

  2. imstell says:

    Oh, someday they will long for those naps again…

  3. Julie says:

    Delurking…

    My kids are now 8 and 5 years old. I love this age but some days as I’m trying to snuggle my 5 year old and his really long body I miss those days where I could just tuck them in close to me.

    (-:

  4. Oh…the loss of naps is a sad moment…not just because they are growing up, but because NOW WHEN AM I SUPPOSED TO GET ANYTHING DONE?!?!?! ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. clifford says:

    “Um, which way to Starkville, Mom?”

    (YM just passed out)๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€

  6. patriciaspage says:

    Oh does your boy still look so little and young! Toddlerhood may be closing…but he is still so fresh and innocent. I miss the special moments from that time, now that my kids are teens.

    When I was in it, it felt like it was lasting forever. Then, one day, I looked up and both of them were over the age of 10. Soon they will both be 15 or older. I love who they are but I would like to have them back as little tots just for a short, wistful time….

  7. NoRegrets says:

    What a great photo.

  8. mandi says:

    oh i feel you on this one. my babies are 2 and a bit and every day they grow up a little more and I just don’t like it!
    hugs. great picture too.

  9. Hi,

    I and my wife Carrie are new to this blog thing. We recently came across your blog and have been wanting to comment. Carrie was diagnosed with IBC in July 2007. She is doing great now. At the time we had a 4 month old boy Carter and 6 year old girl Abigail. Carter is now 18 mo. and really becoming independent and wants to grow up fast watching his big sis.

    We have taken our situation and wanted to give back what we have learned to help others. So, we have created an eBook and working on a cookbook.

    I’d like to share it with you and get your feedback (and not sure how to contact you) so I thought I’d comment on my first blog …

    I’m Allen, Carrie’s husband, send me an email as Carrie and I would like to get your thoughts.

    thanks,
    Allen allen@pinkfinancial.com

  10. Stimey says:

    I’m sorry to hear about the loss of a nap. That is a drag. Adorable photo!

  11. ilinap says:

    Love Love Love the photo.

