Wine, cheese, and … belly dancing?

Everyone, but everyone is shredding these days (I’m waiting for the wii version!). But while they’re all hot and sweaty, a few of us took a different tactic last weekend.

I’m not sure how much to reveal here, but I can say for certain that if Devra and Sarah ever invite you out, saying there will be “wine, cheese, and belly dancing,” you’d better believe them!

We had a fabulous time last week at the opening of Hot Mama Fitness Studio, complete with — you guessed it, wine, cheese, and belly dancing.

It was awesome. The space is new, but the spirits were high and the people were fabulous. I met some great new blogfriends (Hi, Sue!) and their friends, and had a great time with mah local friends and blogfriends too. Too. much. fun.

But what you want to know here is this:

Belly Dance With Soul. Oh. My. Gosh. This was fun.

And yes. I will belly dance again.

(I tell myself it’s for exercise, but it’s also just fun!)

4 Responses to Wine, cheese, and … belly dancing?

  1. De in D.C. says:

    I commented on Stimey’s post, but wanted to reiterate what I said there. I’ve been dancing for a few years, and yes, it is totally a blast. And honestly, other dancers are the best women to know because we all have our own body image issues to deal with, and they totally don’t care! In fact, a little bit of pooch actually looks better on a belly dancer than someone who is totally slender. Definitely my kind of exercise😉 I’m glad you had such an awesome time!

    I have my first public performance coming up in Dec. Eeeeeek!

  2. bcjenster says:

    FUN!! Next thing you know you’ll be going out for pretzels, beer and pole dancing. heehee

  3. We had such a great time.

    Seriously, we should do it again.

  4. It was a great workout AND fun! And yes, I will worry if someone has a pole dancing party! (It was great to meet you!)

