Back to the grindstone

I’m back from a week away.  Back to cleaning, washing, working, mentoring, and loving my baby boys.  Oh, and writing too.  Look for a week of fun posts coming up, filled with “things to do” in the mystery location where we just spent a week!

Bonus points to the first person to guess where we went.  (No fair guessing if I told you before we left or I saw you there!)  The next couple posts should provide some pretty big clues.

8 Responses to Back to the grindstone

  1. Bubba's Sis says:

    Disney World??

    It’s my favorite place in the world!

  2. sprucehillfarm says:

    I hope it was disney!

  3. glad you had a chance to ‘get away’🙂

  4. workoutmommy says:

    I am going to guess Disney–there was a special event there last week right? (I must have missed my invitation!😦 )

    i hope you all had a blast!!!

  5. Rebecca says:

    I just wanted to leave a quick post. I found your blog recently & find it so inspiring! My husband’s step-mother passed away four years ago after a diagnosis of IBC. I posted your October 2007 IBC post on my blog (I hope the invite to post it is still open!) Take care! Rebecca

  6. Susan K says:

    I’m gonna say the Outer Banks. Much as I love Disney and really, really hope you go there sometime, I don’t actually think it is your style and I hardly think we need a post of “fun things to do” there. 🙂

  7. m says:

    Just to be different, and because my kids are dying to go to the aquarium there, I’m going to guess Atlanta.

    Wherever it was, hope it was fabulous!

  8. Susan K says:

    Oooh m, the Atlanta Aquarium is pretty darn spectacular. Well worth a trip.

