Mothers With Cancer

Updates on some of our friends with cancer, during this, Breast Cancer Awareness Month.

Jenni’s surgery was not successful.  The tumor was just too big and twisty.  She’s back home now, so drop by and give her some encouraging words if you can.

Lisa is back in the hospital again, but this time it’s different.  Read about it at her site, Clusterfook.

Stella had clean scans recently, and we all rejoiced.

Laurie is feeling well and doing book reviews and reminding us that pinkwashing is not all good.

ThrowsLikeAGirl is starting Tamoxifen, and wondering why she can’t take MORE action to FIGHT cancer.

And me?  Just me?  I’m ending a week of caring for my boys solo, making do, making dinner, and standing on my own two feet.  Mostly.  Six months of clean scans, and the disease is still gone, but the scars remain.

7 Responses to Mothers With Cancer

  1. Gidge Uriza says:

    Congrats on six months of clean scans…..I know it means the world!

  2. Robin says:

    You were missed tonight🙂

  3. Nora Bee says:

    Hi! I enjoyed reading updates of specific women during this important month.

  4. laurie says:

    Six months of clean scans – very good news. The other healing, I know takes longer. Keep being good to yourself (and thanks for the shout out). xox

  5. Ally says:

    My thoughts and prayers are with all of those women tonight. And I’m so thankful for your six months of clean scans. Here’s to six more, and six more, and six more…

  6. Doug says:

    hi there my name is doug my girlfriend was diagnossed with a rebo what ever its a type of camcer to do with sines and throught or somthing of that sort her ex is suing her for custudy and hes also commitied adultry but she told me when he did it so did she back now can she lose her child from him suing her for custody do to her haveing this please let me know so i can help her and if you can send me where to get info about this would be great thanks doug

  7. Doug says:

    hi there my name is doug my girlfriend was diagnossed with a rebo what ever its a type of cancer to do with sines and throught or somthing of that sort her ex is suing her for custudy and hes also commitied adultry but she told me when he did it so did she back now can she lose her child from him suing her for custody do to her haveing this Cancer problem please let me know so i can help her and if you can send me where to get info about this would be great thanks doug

