Waiting…

My appointment is at 10:00. I’m trying to be all casual about it and all, but it still makes me nervous to think about what I might hear. My CT scan was Monday, and the results are surely back by now. So here I sit. Waiting. Again.

Funny, this waiting. I used to think it was torture waiting for a bus. Or a well-baby checkup, in a waiting room of potentially drippy and whiny kids. Or … well, just about anything.

I’m not good at waiting.

What are you waiting for? Time to do your self-checkup and schedule your annual OB visit, if you haven’t been lately! C’mon folks … if I can see the white coats yet again, so can you…. Kudos to the wonderful women who have already left me comments this week telling me they’re up to date and lump, rash, and weird-symptom free!  Anyone else?  Anyone want to pass the time with me tonight?  Leave a comment and say hello, will ya?

17 Responses to Waiting…

  1. I’m here. Waiting. Waiting with you. Not lump free but waiting.

    Waiting to hear your news. Waiting to hear my own.

  2. De Anna says:

    Just waiting to hear your news. Eating cookies while waiting-my hips will thank you for it.🙂

    …Eat a cookie then we’ll be eating cookies and waiting together.

  3. Christy says:

    Waiting is always the worst, time ticks slower then you ever thought possible. I’ll wait with you too, I will sit on the edge of my seat and wait for your news.

    I am up to date in seeing my doctor, an I am lucky there is nothing of concern. At this very moment though I am waiting for something wonderful, I am waiting to feel the baby inside me starting to move. I am waiting to see my tummy expand, and dying to hold my new little one in my arms. All things that I cherish more and more every day because of you and your story😉. Thank you.

  4. Bubba's Sis says:

    Waiting with you, sweetie. And praying.

    I’m up-to-date on everything, due to go back in January. And you can bet I’ll be there! Not gonna let that cancer get a hold of me!

  5. Robin says:

    Hopefully by now you’ve got your all clear and are back home sleeping soundly and more peacefully.

    And the boobs here are adequately checked and looking fine.

  6. m says:

    Watching the clock and thinking of you.

  7. M (the Misanthrope) says:

    Well, I’m a bit late, but here I am! I’ve been reading for a while – I commented once before, I think. I’m thinking of you.

  8. I hate waiting. I usually end up pacing and getting really anxious. LOL

    I’m lumpy, bumpy, hotness and rash free!

  9. D'Lyn says:

    Mammogram and ultrasound last week. No bizarre bumps!

    Keep it up! Reminding people to check their chi-chi’s is a gift!

  10. Kristin says:

    It’s 10:07 and I’m waiting and thinking and praying for you.

  11. Kendra says:

    I’m thinking of you and praying hard. I’m weaning my son from breast feeding and I’m into day #2 without feeding him. I’m waiting to be completely done to check again. I’m a little tender now and I don’t want to be prodding them too much.

  12. Rebecca says:

    Waiting is never fun! I’ll be thinking of you during your wait!

    Thank you for posting these health reminders…I am sending my mom to your site. I know she has not had a mammogram in years & probably does not do exams. I can’t understand why & it scares me. My nagging does no good. One day I may have to pretend we’re going to lunch & take her to get a mammogram instead! I hope your inspirational words will spark a fire in her.

    Hang in there during the wait & keep us posted!

  13. Susan K says:

    I hope that we all are STILL waiting because you have gone out with that wonderful husband of yours to celebrate the good news!

    BTW – did I win? I guessed beach (though specifically Outer Banks). I love the beach off season.

  14. Sarah S. says:

    Good luck I will be waiting here to hear!🙂

  15. Donna4k says:

    If wishes were butterflies you would be surrounded by the beautiful blue and gray monarchs resting on your shoulders. Sending you the best thoughts possible. Waiting/dreading is the most horrible thing- hugs to you and your guys-

  16. Brmom says:

    Just had my check-up and all is good, go for my mammo in January. As always, thanks for the reminders and I think its a wonderful thing you are doing. I then spread the word after you do and hope it goes on and on and on . . .

