Back to work

Hoo-hah.  I’ve finished my very first journal article since leaving academia and government to pursue my own research.  Or, rather, to carve out a life for myself after being told there was no way to continue working at NASA and have a flexible or part-time schedule.  It sucked.  It did.  But I persevered and started my own business, got my own grants, and now I have another proposal and a journal article to submit in the next week or two.  Pretty darn exciting, I think.

17 Responses to Back to work

  1. Robin says:

    Go you! That’s fantastic!!

  2. Kristin says:

    Congratulations! You must be so excited.

  3. laurie says:

    VERY exciting. Congratulations – this is huge in so many ways.

  4. Robin says:

    You really are an inspiration, ya know that?

  5. […] has made her own way […]

  6. mayberry says:

    Wow, that’s just great! Congratulations!

  7. Tina says:

    GREAT JOB! You are paving your way into new frontiers for us. We are so proud of you!

  8. Amelie says:

    wow, that’s great, congratulations!

  9. Kate says:

    That is amazing, it is great to see women in science suceeding and making there own way

  10. How very inspiring – especially to those of us who are still bitter about how we got screwed over for wanting to work less than 50 hours per week. But not me, of course. I’m over it. I’m not bitter!

  11. m says:

    Wow. You continue to amaze, and inspire. More power to you!

  12. whymommy says:

    Really? Thanks! Now I just have to find a little bit of time to polish and submit the article. Must!

  13. magpie says:

    Woot – you go girl!

  14. Becky says:

    What magpie said. You GO girl!!!!

  15. Ally says:

    Seriously. You kick ass!

  16. Christy says:

    Congrats! No small task at all, you show them😉

