It’s going around

Seems like all of the kids I know have had viruses and/or ear infections this month, and the moms are getting bronchitis.

I took my kids to the doctor right away last week for their diagnoses (yup, viruses AND ear infections).  When my cough didn’t go away after two weeks, I finally went too.  And what do I have?  Bronchitis.

But guess what else I found out?   My exercise program has been wildly successful … I’ve lost 15 pounds since February. 

15 pounds.

It was totally worth going to the doctor this morning.

13 Responses to It’s going around

  1. justenjoyhim says:

    Oh, bronchitis, that’s awful! I hope you feel better soon!

    15 lbs! — YAY!! You go, girl!!

    Also, I happen to think you have an Uber Amazing Blog:

    http://justenjoyhim.wordpress.com/2008/12/16/uber-amazing-blogs/
    🙂

  2. Yep…we have been fighting this too!

    Have you tried putting Vicks Vapor Rub on everyone’s feet before they go to bed? It works like a charm for us. No one wakes up coughing…

  3. Budgie says:

    Congratulations! I bet you look and feel fantastic (um, apart from the whole bronchitis thing, oops! Get well soon!).

  4. 15 lbs!!! That’s great. I hope everyone starts feeling better soon.

  5. NYfriend says:

    Hope you feel better soon! We’re sick too, again. 😛 Congrats on the 15 lbs.!

  6. Amelie says:

    yay! Hope you get rid of that bronchitis soon.

  7. Susan K says:

    congratulations. 15 pounds is amazing.

    So, as someone about to get a Wii fit (yeah, I bought my own Christmas present), what bits are your favourite?

  8. Sorry that you are not feeling well, but congratulations on the 15 lbs. !!

  9. bcjenster says:

    Boo on the virus; boo on the bronchitis; WHOO HOO on the 15 pounds!!

  10. Bon says:

    well done on the weight loss, and commisery (is that a word?) on the bronchitis! we just got rid of it. apparently it went to your house. if you could just send the weight loss over to mine, that’d be awesome.
    😉

  11. The only time I know my weight is when I go to the doctor.

  12. sprucehillfarm says:

    Wow 15 lbs! that is fansastic! I am still working on my chemo weight.
    Hope you are feeling better. My oldest daughter has bronchitis too! it is really going around.

  13. […] IRL Thanks for all your happy thoughts on the (missing) 15 pounds!  […]

