Donut date

Friday morning, on the way to preschool, my kid and I stopped at a local place to have a Donut Date.  Just him and me, no brothers, no friends, no daddy.  We had a donut and a chocolate milk and talked about preschool, about friends, about being together.

It was his idea, actually.  He said that he wanted to “just spend some time together.” 

How could I say no?

12 Responses to Donut date

  1. Amelie says:

    That’s so cute.

  2. margaret says:

    That’s great! Last year, when it was Jules and I at home, we would have mommy and me coffee dates once a week. We’d go to a local coffee cafe and get coffee, hot cocoa and sweets. It was fun!

  3. Susan K says:

    My husband takes the girls for donuts every Friday morning before school/pre-school. They are “regulars” now. It is their special time. Careful, you might end up in a routine!

  4. Sandy says:

    These simple dates are what they remember when they get older. Remember when we did this………
    I call them making memories times.

  5. Christy says:

    So much fun. It is something we always make a point of doing too with our daughter too. Inexpensive and full of memories😉.

  6. I’m down with a Donut Date anytime! That’s great that you got to spend some time together alone. We used to have Mommy/Little Miss Techie days once a week and I miss those!

  7. Yertle says:

    So cute. Love the one on one time with my kids. Should try donut date.

  8. Susan says:

    These are the absolute best moments of my life. 🙂

  9. Those little dates are so Precious!!!

  10. Amanda says:

    Don’it make you feel great?😉

  11. Adam says:

    Oh, for some Shipley’s.

  12. Stefani says:

    Don’t you just love those moments! I have a preschooler too!

