Resolutions

I’m holed up in my home office today, working like mad on my research. Here’s just a peek into my life this week, the first week of 2009.

My resolutions.

Run. A 5k. Several 5ks. A half-marathon. Whatever it takes to take the excess, estrogen-containing (cancer-feeding) weight off me.

Eat salad. Drink tea. (See above.)

Write a book. This is the year, people!

Complete the first draft of my research project and most if not all of the interviews.

Build Women in Planetary Science into a go-to site for the field.

Complete an outreach project for Mothers With Cancer.

Remember how lucky I am to have all of you here at Toddler Planet, and around the globe.

Hug my little boys, everyday, and mentor them as they grow into kind, curious, problem-solving children. They mean so much to me.

Relax and have fun. More often.

Got plans for 2009? Leave a link and I’ll hop over to your site and encourage you too!

8 Responses to Resolutions

  1. imstell says:

    6 very wise words, indeed. I learn so much from you.

  2. eslocura says:

    it will be a wonderful year, how fabulous to be planning and seeing a year full of health filled goals.

  3. Leann I Am says:

    Those are some great goals! Once again, you inspire me.

    And for that, you’ve won an award. Check my blog for details…

  4. Wonderful goals, each and every one. I am sure you’ll succeed. I am still working on what I want my 2009 to look like…

  5. Sara says:

    I just love reading your blog…when I can squeeze in some reading time!! Here’s to a healthy and happy 2009!! I also have little (and big) paintings from the kids up as my artwork….I LOVE having them up and the kids love looking at their creations. Just the other day, my little boy said to me “Mama, I think I’m going to paint you a duck for the kitchen.” I said “that’s a great idea!” So now I have a duck with about 100 pieces of tape on my door….waiting for its frame.

    I loved your Donut Date!! How cute!! Yes, how could you say no???

    Cheers!

  6. chaotic joy says:

    I just saw you on Twitter and realized I hadn’t been here in a long time. Wanted to pop in and see how you were doing since kicking cancer’s butt.

    Still taking the world by storm I see. Happy New Year to you!

  7. Christy says:

    I was just working on my list of ‘Things to look forward to’ today as a matter of fact. I can’t call them resolutions because then they never happen!

    Good luck with the resolutions!

  8. whymommy says:

    It cracks me up that Stimey and I both independently resolved to run a half-marathon. Because of the internet, we’ll be doing it together!

    Whoo-hoo!

