News from Clusterfook

A year ago, I introduced some of you to my blogfriend Lisa, from Clusterfook.  We’ve never met in person, but we’ve been writing together for months over at the Mothers With Cancer site.  She has always been upfront and honest, hardworking and persistent, and dedicated to preparing her children for life, both with good memories of this time and lessons that they will take with them forever.  Her time is near, now, and she has posted her last tweet, email, and full blog post.  A friend is updating her blog this week at least and will keep the site up as an archive of her.  Of her life.  But today, I want to send this message out into the ether, where maybe she can feel it reverberate, just a bit, since she is mostly overwhelmed by the pain and drugs at the last, waiting, for the last minute of her life.

Lisa, we love you.  Go in peace.

Edited to add: Lisa’s gone.

7 Responses to News from Clusterfook

  1. poppingbubbles says:

    I’ve been following Lisa’s blog for quite awhile too and was devastated when her cancer returned and took over. She truly is a wonderful lady and her wit, humor and kindness will be missed greatly!

  2. Stimey says:

    I found her through you and have been reading her for a while. I was so sad to read her friend’s post there. I wish the same things for her as you.

  3. Heather says:

    I, too, found Lisa through your blog and had the privilege of getting to know her over the last year, her irreverence and humor will stay with me. My thoughts are with her, Dude and the girls and with all those who will mourn the loss of her voice and presence in our lives. 😦

  4. Bon says:

    i found Lisa through you too, Susan. i’m sitting here, just thinking on her, sending out my little hello with yours, to reverberate and honour.

  5. Jo says:

    I haven’t posted or read in many months so it broke my heart to read this. Lisa is so amazing and one of the most graceful women I’ve ever known.

    She will be sorely missed in this world.

  6. sprucehillfarm says:

    I am so very sad this morning. Sad for Lisa’s family. I am sure she is no longer in any pain😦

