Little Bear

Little Bear has the most serious expression as he toddles around the room, picking up treasures until he is satisfied. When he has four dissimilar items, such as a deck of cards, a pencil, a piece of string, and a hammer, he chooses a spot and very carefully sits down to work. He sits at his little table by the window, or the rug in my office, or the foot of his bed, and he plays pretend. He arranges them in different ways, uses one or the other as a tool, and … makes something. I don’t know how else to describe it, but it’s really quite something.

At least, as his Mama, I think it is. I could watch him at this game all day long.

10 Responses to Little Bear

  1. Grandad says:

    Grandad is also fascinated by watching Little Bear manipulate 4 or 5 small toys at a time. It would fun to know what he is thinking and I bet it will not be long before he tells us.

  2. *m* says:

    Such a wonderful age — everything is fascinating to them. I miss those days, even though I love my big boys.

  3. jmkatz says:

    I remember watching my boy at that age- seems like yesterday. And even though is a big 8 year old now, I still watch him a lot.

  4. CJ says:

    My daughter engages in similiar behavior and I love to try to figure out what she’s thinking by what she chooses to do. I love watching them at this stage….

  5. NYfriend says:

    Too cute!

  6. Reynaldo says:

    Just dropping by.Btw, you website have great content!

    ______________________________
    Powerhouse Strategies And Tips To Increase Your Odds Of Getting Pregnant

  7. NoRegrets says:

    If only he could explain…

  8. Susan K says:

    Ahhh, and wait until they are both talking and you can eavesdrop on their conversations. That too is really interesting (and frequently very sweet).

  9. whymommy says:

    Thanks for the great comments — I love toddlerhood.

    (But the spam comment above? I bet even you couldn’t give me tips on getting pregnant (without ovaries). And how rude of you to say so!)

  10. Tradional says:

    Commenting usually isnt my thing, but ive spent an hour on the site, so thanks for the info

