Fear … and confidence

What a morning.

First, I drive an hour to physical therapy, where my PT will rip the scar tissue off my chest muscles and send me home with orders to exercise.

Then I’m heading over to my Congressperson’s field office, where I will thank him for voting YES on FDA regulation of tobacco products, and leave him with some information from the American Cancer Society.  It’s an important thing, letting them know that real people are behind these things, real people are affected, and real people are hurt by cancer every day.

It’s still scary as heck.

But I’m going to go in there, head held high (and full of hair, now!), and do my (itsy bitsy) part to keep the fight against cancer moving forward.

I beat cancer, right?  Surely I can go talk to one more person about it, and thank them for their support of legislation so that others don’t have to.

Wish me luck!

7 Responses to Fear … and confidence

  1. Stimey says:

    Good luck with both things!

  2. Linda Lawrence says:

    Hope you day went well! Have a great weekend!

  3. Kate says:

    Fingers crossed! I know you will handle them both with the dignity that comes through inner strength.

  4. Lisa says:

    I’m late with my luck wishes, but “LUCK!”
    Hope the exercises are going well and that they were all ears!!

  5. Rochelle says:

    Inflammatory Breast Cancer sure does take the life and joy of every person afflicted with it. I agree that while looking for the cure, you must hold your head up high and don’t lose hope. Good Luck and God Bless!

  6. sprucehillfarm says:

    Cool Susan! How did it go?

